Botanicula

Botanicula Badge
Botanicula is a point'n'click exploration game created by the makers of award-winning Machinarium.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Description

  • Adventure  Indie  
  • Amanita Design
  • 4/20/2012
  • 1.2604
  • English, German, French, Spanish, Chinese, Russian, Japanese, Polish, Czech
Botanicula is a point'n'click exploration game created by the makers of award-winning Machinarium - studio Amanita Design and Czech band DVA. Five friends, little tree creatures, set out on a journey to save the last seed from their home tree which is infested by evil parasites.
  • Relaxed game perfect for hardcore gamers, their partners, families and seniors
  • More than 150 detailed locations to explore
  • Hundreds of funny animations
  • Incredible amount of hidden bonuses
  • Fantastic music and sound effects by alternative band DVA
  • Not one but five main characters with various skills and personalities
  • No text or lengthy dialogs to bore you
  • Bonuses for vigilant players at the end of the game

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.6 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space730 MB
Video RAM128 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 63 Shoppers
5
 
48
4
 
9
3
 
5
2
 
0
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Must play
    by esme64, Turkey - Nov 28th 2018

    Amazing game play with beautiful graphics, interesting jorney to nature. game makes you thing about the world, must buy immediate play have fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Quite good
    by T'hain Esh Kelch, Denmark - Feb 18th 2017

    Very unique setting with gorgeous backgrounds and animations. Some good puzzles, although not too hard. Story not very complex.

    Very recommended as a casual game to get away from everything.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. =)
    by sengel, Canada - May 29th 2016

    I love these little quiet, quirky little puzzles... non threatening and addictive =)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Ingenious puzzles but sometimes a bit too farfetched
    by Hilde Dekesel, Belgium - Apr 6th 2015

    Very nice graphics & very well thought out puzzles but sometimes a bit too farfetched & a bit too much "running around". Played this game because I found the "Tiny bang story" one of the best games I ever played. This is along the same line but got me a bit frustrated at times.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Pure poetry
    by Alessandra Catanea, Italy - Feb 13th 2015

    This is my favorite game. I love the design of it, the characters, the backgrounds, the music.
    It is not so much about the game itself as it is about the pleasure of the images, the scenes and the poetry of the story.
    Perfect

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Beautiful!
    by KaitJ2016, Canada - Jan 25th 2015

    I highly recommend this game. I have never played anything like it. Visually stunning, challenging and so much fun

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Ohh
    by sylvain berube, Canada - Jan 18th 2015

    So nice…this is a chill game but very fun with some mental disorder. Don't miss it 1

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Very Different Game
    by JT&LB, USA - Nov 5th 2014

    It took me a bit of time to warm up to this game. It is hard to rate. We love true adventure games where you have to save the world, etc. This was very different, although you are saving his world! Give it a try.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Nice game!
    by Niewsie, Netherlands - May 11th 2014

    Botanicula offers really nice and original graphics. The puzzles are good but a little confusing sometimes. Overall: a refreshing game with some flaws here and there.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Funny and distracting, but not exceptional
    by mathrobitaille, Canada - Apr 3rd 2014

    I liked the game for the puzzles, but you sometimes have to rely on chance clicking rather than logic. Nice, but not great.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Just wow!
    by zlavek, Sweden - Mar 22nd 2014

    This is easily one of my favorite games ever. It's one of the best looking games I've played, I love the universe they've created, and it's just so satisfying to complete.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Botanicula
    by Grandmaperson, USA - Mar 13th 2014

    Wonderful and challenging game. I've played it many times, and still find it very entertaining. I just love the beautiful and creative graphics.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Extremely pleasant!
    by niezapomiinajka, Poland - Nov 10th 2013

    Nice, entertaining, surprising and I think even better than machinarium. I love those strange games that you play to see what happens next. It's challenging but the puzzles are possible to solve without the need to look for a game walkthrough. Extremely pleasant and positively different than other games.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Charming and weird
    by Glandular Banjo, USA - Oct 3rd 2013

    Botanicaula is gorgeous, funny, smart, and charming. Despite the strangeness of it, everything feels very human. And the strangeness itself is very engaging. It's great to dive into a place that's so truly foreign and so beautiful. Every bit of it's wonderful, including the music and sound design.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Botanicula
    by Ellen Thompson, USA - Jan 4th 2013

    This was one of the most delightful games I've EVER played-challenging, yes, but so imaginative and rich. Kudos!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Amanita Design

Currency