QUAKE 4

QUAKE 4 Badge
In a Desperate War for Earth’s Survival, The Only Way to Defeat the Strogg is to Become One of Them.

Purchase
Sale

$4.99$19.99 SAVE 75%

Media

QUAKE 4 Screenshot 1QUAKE 4 Screenshot 2QUAKE 4 Screenshot 3QUAKE 4 Screenshot 4

Description

Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Strong Language
In a Desperate War for Earth’s Survival, The Only Way to Defeat the Strogg is to Become One of Them.

STORY OVERVIEW

Earth is under siege by the Strogg, a barbaric alien race moving through the universe consuming, recycling and annihilating any civilization in their path. In a desperate attempt to survive, an armada of Earth’s finest warriors is sent to take the battle to the Strogg home planet.

You are Matthew Kane, an elite member of Rhino Squad and Earth's valiant invasion force. Fight alone, with your squad, or in hover tanks and mechanized walkers as you engage in a heroic mission to the heart of the Strogg war machine.
  • Sequel to the epic Quake 2 storyline
  • Battle outdoors using tanks and walkers
  • Fight with the support of an elite squad
  • Compete online in fast action, arena-style multiplayer
  • Built on the genre defining id Tech 4 (the Doom 3 engine)

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space3.5 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4
From 55 Shoppers
5
 
23
4
 
17
3
 
8
2
 
4
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great FPS
    by Leonardo C.1, USA - Aug 8th 2017

    One of the great entries into the FPS game genre... cool story and gameplay

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Amazing
    by Kike M., Mexico - Jan 1st 2017

    One of the best stories,
    This game has it all

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. A Classic
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Sep 15th 2016

    Quake 4 is a classic. The game isn't quite like modern shooters but it isn't also like old school games. However, it is solid fun. I haven't spent much time with the multiplayer, in fact I'm not even sure if they're is anyone on it. But this game is well worth the price. I have fond memories of playing when it first came out and I was not disappointed when I bought it and played it recently.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Fun
    by thewileyman, USA - Feb 12th 2016

    Fun game, but pretty dated. Still worthwhile if you need a tense action shooter. There is a level late in the game that repeatedly crashed at a certain point, and I had to search online for cheat codes to get past that point, but otherwise it works fine.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. A must have!
    by geo666, Romania - Dec 30th 2015

    Until quake 5 will come,i will remember the quake engine experience on my macbook pro

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Shooting makes the earth Quake 4 !
    by Patrick Mele, USA - Sep 22nd 2015

    I picked up this little gem for nostalgic reasons for my (Doom 3) mood I'm in, Its definitely id techs past achievement thats fun to play. Textures are from time past, but the action is from todays shooting technics.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Solid shooter with replayibility
    by ipickert55, USA - Mar 20th 2015

    A good shooter with a decent enough story, and can be played through multiple times. Nothing out of the ordinary however.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. If you like retro/vintage styled shooters
    by Sgt_Hopeless, Germany - Oct 26th 2014

    … let's say like in 2004, this might be fun. Unfortunately, lightings and textures are much poorer than in DOOM 3, also published in 2004. QUAKE 4 … only if you're in nostalgic mood.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Classic
    by cyberdeath999, South Africa - Jun 2nd 2014

    What a brilliant classic game, graphics are quite good and lots of fun to play

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Quake updated
    by Alleycat, France - Jan 6th 2014

    A nice re-imagining of the original, despite it's weird green and purple colors. You won't feel the anguish you felt in the originals because you are now with a team la 'Call of Duty'. But becoming half an alien-robot by the middle of the game (it's not a spoiler-it's on the tag) spices things up a bit. Not many people on the multiplayer side, Quake live has all of them. There is some decent vehicular action too but if you're not a fan of the series you're probably not missing much considering all the others FPS out there. It's the same engine from Doom 3 but the action is on steroids, and delivers some classic carnage once in a while!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Good shooter
    by T'hain Esh Kelch, Denmark - Dec 5th 2013

    I enjoyed this one. Graphics are good, play time is excellent. Didn't give so much for the plot, but at least it worked.

    Had some interesting enemies I have to say, and the shooting part is of course top notch.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Still has 'it'
    by Trevor Jones1, Australia - Nov 3rd 2013

    This game is a little dated grafix wise but it stiull is a lot of fun to play.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Disgustingly awful
    by Allenaz, Brazil - Sep 8th 2012

    Everything on this game sucks, from the gameplay to the nonexistent story. If you really enjoy FPSs buy CoD, it might be short and all, but it's good, Quake 4 on the other hand is a piece of sh*t.

    4 out of 34 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. great fun
    by gihaddd, USA - Apr 19th 2012

    works great on my mid 09 mbp ghz 2.53 9400m. I had never gotten to play this game during its original release bc i didnt own a 360 so i'm pleased aspyr ported it over to the mac, and by far its one of aspyrs best ports. The gameplay reminds me of Prey and doom 3 but with more of an emphasis on constant and overwhelming fire fights, within the first mission I probably killed over 100 strogg. The a.i is pretty challenging and the atmosphere of the strogg home planet is a sight to take in. For anyone who enjoys a very well made fps and a good port quake 4 is the game for you.

    23 out of 25 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency