Driver San Francisco Deluxe Edition

Media

Description

The Deluxe Edition includes additional in-game content:

- 4 new challenges in Single Player: Mass Chase, Russian Hills, Relay Race and Taxi
- 3 legendary cars in Multiplayer: Aston Martin D85 - 1963, Lamborghini Miura - 1972 and Shelby Cobra 427 - 1966

With crime lord Charles Jericho now on the loose, San Francisco faces a terrible threat. Only one man can stand against him. He has driven the streets of a hundred cities and spent his whole life putting criminals behind bars. But to take Jericho down, there can be no turning back, and he knows that this may very well be his last ride. His name is John Tanner. He is the DRIVER.

Developed by Ubisoft Reflections, creators of the original title, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO is the return of the established action driving video game series that has sold 14 million copies worldwide. Play as John Tanner, a hardened detective involved in a relentless manhunt throughout the City by the Bay. Thanks to a groundbreaking gameplay feature, players can now seamlessly shift between more than a 120 licensed vehicles, keeping them constantly in the heart of the action. With its timeless atmosphere, unique car handling and renewed playability, DRIVER SAN FRANCISCO will revitalize the classic free-roaming, cinematic car chase experience for this generation of gaming platforms.
  • THE TRUE CAR CHASE EXPERIENCE - Rediscover the cinematic driving sensations of DRIVER: loose suspension, long drifts, sharp bends, and high-speed pursuits in dense traffic. Drive over 120 licensed cars involved in some of the most intense chase sequences ever witnessed.
  • A RELENTLESS MANHUNT - Uncover a thrilling storyline in which personal revenge fuels Tanner’s relentless manhunt for Jericho. Follow Tanner's survival race across San Francisco and discover how this chase will bring him to the point of no return.
  • SHIFT - As Tanner recovers from a terrible crash, he realizes he has acquired a new ability that enables him to instantly change vehicles and take control: SHIFT. Experience unprecedented intensity, diversity, and freedom; shift into a faster car, deploy civilian vehicles to destroy your enemies, and even take control of your opponents’ car to force their demise!
  • A CAR CHASE PLAYGROUND - Drive on more than 200 kilometers of road network, over the Golden Gate Bridge, and along iconic locations throughout San Francisco. Shift from one car to the next and dip into the lives of different residents; a head-spinning array of characters, each with a unique perspective on their city under siege.
  • MULTIPLAYER MAYHEM - Experience 11 different, frantic, and addictive online modes, where the SHIFT feature allows you to be anywhere at any time.
  • AND MORE - Record your best stunts and chases with the Film Director replay mode to edit and share your movies. Test your driving skills with 20 challenging races and 80 “dares” spread all across the city. Listen to over 60 music tracks with songs from famous artists, including the theme from the original Driver.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.10.x, 10.9.x, 10.11.x, 10.12.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM2 GB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)Any
Video (intel)Intel Iris *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics, Intel HD Graphics 3000, Intel HD Graphics 4000, Intel HD Graphics 5000
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.9 Mavericks and later OSX/macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4
From 138 Shoppers
5
 
80
4
 
22
3
 
9
2
 
6
1
 
21

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Doesnt work
    by RobertHss, Belgium - Dec 5th 2017

    It was work the firt month i purshace it and later it stopped

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Read before you buy
    by goland, Israel - Apr 5th 2016

    Buy this only if you use an old OS X version and do not plan on using controller. This game is unusable on newer OS X versions, probably whatever came out after the end of 2011. This can be solved relatively easy, read here: https://steamcommunity.com/app/33440/discussions/0/521643320373002244/. Note however that controllers are not supported, the only option is to use keyboard and mouse.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Mac
    by THANOS.S., Greece - Jan 2nd 2016

    Driver San Francisco on MAC doesn't even start! (el Capitan)

    5 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. For mac users
    by vtsuzuki, - Dec 31st 2015

    You can play this game with parallel desktop 11 [windows 7] (buy windows edition) without bootcamp, high graphics and xbox controller (while can hear music from iTunes) (close the screensaver on your mac). My mac (2,6 GHz Intel Core i5 - 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3-Intel Iris 1536 MB). If you need help my e-mail is vtsuzuki1@gmail.com.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Update to new OS X
    by medium976, Sweden - Dec 7th 2015

    Will not work on new OS X. Please update it so i can play again.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Car workshop tycoon
    by Hermit64, Spain - Sep 11th 2015

    If you feel like driving wildly in the middle of a city full of heavy traffic is your business, then this is your game. There is a story about a jailbraker criminal, there are tons of vehicles to drive, there are "experience points" to gain for redeeming in improvements to your cars or buying new workshops, there are many "challenges" away from the main story (in an "open world" style)... The graphics are no less than brilliant and run super fast, the selection of musical tracks for listening in your car is excellent (most black soul music), it's challenging... And, above all, the city has life! (listening to the conversations between other drivers and their "copilots"is a laugh!) In the "cons" list two issues: there is a multiplayer mode that you can't use because nobody plays the game these days, and two: the game doesn't work under 10.10.5. The system requirements list on this page states that it doesn't work under 10.10 at all, but it worked for me until 10.10.4. Selling game for ancient OS lovers!

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Unplayable on new versions of OSX
    by Cope93, Canada - Sep 10th 2015

    Bought the game thinking that it would work on my MacBook Pro with Retina Display, only to have it crash after the opening trailer. Ubisoft support stated that they don't support any versions of OSX other than 10.6 or 10.7 for the game, so having 10.11 installed on mine isn't a supported OS for this game.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Very interesting driving game
    by wangguoqin1001, China - Aug 3rd 2015

    Can't help but play it. Some tasks require more skills to finish. Besides, the map in the game is somehow different from the real map of SF, but isn't that annoying at all.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Just a really fun experience!
    by Finn1234, Netherlands - Jul 9th 2015

    This game is awesome! you can drive your favourite cars through a really large environment
    and just cruise. the campain is also quite good, but in my point a little bit too easy.
    overall a really nice game if you like cars and just drift them around the corners!

    note: it's a keyboard-only game and you need to have a internet connection to start up the game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good Game
    by Fran Cordoba, USA - Jul 1st 2015

    Not finished yet, but the game is OK. I remember the first time I played Driver on a PC, the feeling was more real. This game is Ok in difficulty and it gives you fun, but it isn't challenging enough.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Awesome
    by dorugradinaru, Romania - Jun 4th 2015

    This game is great. You can drive all the cars from the game for just 1 click, take an identity in San Francisco and the map is really great and big. This game works very well on macbook air with HD 5000 at maximum and the details are awesome. I don't like so much the games with cars, but this is awesome.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Doesn't work for me
    by chris_ceng, Greece - Apr 12th 2015

    I installed it and i only see a white screen when i try to start the game, although my mac met all the requirements to play the game

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Just great fun
    by Christian Knoflach, Austria - Mar 27th 2015

    This is a great new edition in the Driver series. The charming aspect always has been the mix of open world and storyline – San Francisco seems to come in closer to a storyline-thing. Due to the Bird's eye view you really don't find yourself roaming about town as much as you would in earlier titles of the series.

    But that doesn't cut away on the fun at all. It's a very well balanced game and makes for hours of great gameplay. After all, it's about racing through heavy traffic in all kinds of sport cars to haul trucks – what's not to like?

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Great game, glitched installation...
    by yuriv, Slovakia - Jan 13th 2015

    Another series reboot by ubisoft. this time it went much better than with might&magic. new driver is fun, although sometimes frustrating for beginner. graphics is good, sound too, soundtrack is excellent. down part - as with other ubisoft games (maybe it's just my experience), registration is necessary. somehow i managed to fail this step, even though i had working account and valid key. therefore i was unable to play the game, uninstallation went well, but now i can't install the game again… shame, i played it on windows, i liked it, i was hoping to play it on mac…

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great graphics
    by KerSha, Australia - Dec 14th 2014

    Love this game. If you play on a bigger screen, you feel slightly car sick. so much fun

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ubisoft

Currency