Batman: Arkham Asylum

Batman: Arkham Asylum Badge
Descend into the core of the criminally insane as the Joker seizes control of Arkham Asylum and launches his most diabolical plot ever.

Purchase
Sale

$9.99$19.99 SAVE 50%

Media

Description

  • Action  
  • Feral Interactive
  • 11/3/2011
  • 1.0.2
  • English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Alcohol and Tobacco Reference
Blood
Mild Language
Suggestive Themes
Violence
Welcome to the Madhouse!

Descend into the core of the criminally insane as the Joker seizes control of Arkham Asylum and launches his most diabolical plot ever. The inmates of Arkham have been set free - and it’s up to Batman to bring order to the chaos and take back the asylum.

Using his combat skills, stealth and gadgets, it’s up to Batman to thwart Joker’s fiendish plans before it’s too late. Batman: Arkham Asylum lets you explore the depths of Arkham Island as you experience the darkest journey of Batman’s life.
  • Square off against some of Gotham’s most notorious lunatics, including Harley Quinn, Killer Croc and Poison Ivy.
  • Deploy an arsenal of upgradable gadgets, from a remote-control Batarang to a grappling gun and explosive gel.
  • Use Detective Mode to identify important objects and reveal enemies’ weak spots.
  • Deliver brutal combos with the innovative FreeFlow™ combat system.
  • Move in the shadows and strike fear amongst your enemies.
  • Solve the Riddler’s devilishly difficult puzzles to unlock challenge levels and trophies.
  • Face Batman’s darkest fears in hallucinogenic nightmares induced by the Scarecrow’s toxic gas.
  • Explore Arkham Island and discover its gruesome secrets through hidden items and character biographies.
  • Winner of numerous awards including BAFTA Game of the Year and Outstanding Achievement in Game Design awards from the Academy of Arts & Sciences.
  • Written by Paul Dini and featuring the voice talents of Mark Hamill and Kevin Conroy.
  • Conquer six additional challenge maps and even play as the Joker! Batman: Arkham Asylum on the Mac contains all the DLC and expansion packs.
BATMAN: ARKHAM ASYLUM Software © 2009-2011 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Developed by Rocksteady Studios Ltd. Published for the Mac by Feral Interactive Ltd. under license from Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Rocksteady and the Rocksteady logo are trademarks of Rocksteady Studios Ltd. Powered by Unreal Engine. Unreal ® is a registered trademark of Epic Games, Inc. Unreal ® Engine, Copyright 1998-2011, Epic Games, Inc. Uses FMOD Ex Sound System. Firelight Technologies. Uses Scaleform GFx © 2009-2011Scaleform Corporation. Portions of this software utilize SpeedTree® RT technology (© 2007-2011 Interactive Data Visualization, Inc.). SpeedTree® is a registered trademark of Interactive Data Visualization, Inc. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Inc. registered in the U.S. and other countries. Feral and the Feral logo are trademarks of Feral Interactive Ltd. All other trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space10 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 149 Shoppers
5
 
116
4
 
21
3
 
7
2
 
2
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Have been playing for a couple of years
    by SJLorenzo, Panama - May 21st 2017

    Fun game after finishing i have kept on playing it.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. A great replay
    by clint, USA - Dec 15th 2016

    I played this game when it came out and just finished with arkham city. It's a great start to true batman experience.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. 5 Stars Commissioner
    by Panther, Canada - Jun 18th 2016

    What a fantastic game. Amazing presentation,story and graphics, awesome gameplay although it feels a little like a console port for controls. Highly recommend you pick this up if you like 3rd person action or rpg games. Great port for the Mac!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Going back to the Asylum isn't bad at all
    by Blackknight_6, Spain - Jun 9th 2016

    If you're a Mac gamer frustrated that Arkham Knight is not coming to Mac in the near future, then a revisit to the game that launched the Arkham Franchise is not a bad option at all. I replayed this game all the way through earlier this year (2016) and found it still holds up. The voice acting is really top notch, the stealth and the fighting were both improved with Arkham City but still feel pretty good even by today's standards.
    Highly recommended.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Fun
    by GUBallboy, USA - Nov 5th 2015

    Definitely a great purchase if you haven't bought it yet. While Arkham City (The sequel) improves on many of the mechanisms, this game is still a great addition to your library.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. A fantastic bargain
    by Patrick Mele, USA - Jun 22nd 2015

    I cant put it down, I have been pulled in to The Jokers plan to unleash his villian friends and I am determined to save Gotham City.. This game is unexpected hours of joy with no glitches and a great instruction mode too

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Solid Port!
    by SUMA1959, USA - Jun 21st 2015

    Can't complain! The game runs great on my 6 y/o laptop! No crashes or slowdown! I'm impressed! The game plays just fine with keyboard and mouse! The combat is fairly automatic! Left button is used to attack and the right button to counter-attack. It works great! Fun game! Highly recommended!

    Here are my system specs: Apple 15" PowerBook Pro, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66 GHz, 4 MB system RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT with 256MB dedicated video RAM, running OS X version 10.6.8 (10K549), HSF+ Extended file system, Dell 24" External LCD Monitor.

    6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Amazing game!!!
    by Karl Santos, Australia - Apr 26th 2015

    This is the first real action game I've tried on the Mac and it's been a very satisfying experience. The storyline which was exclusively penned for the game is solid and gripping. The gameplay is easy and very streamlined. I noticed many fans prefer using game controllers but a wireless keyboard and mouse does the job just fine.

    Overall, the game is a ton of fun and addicting as well. It took me roughly a week to finish the main storyline. Even after the main story is finished, you can continue exploring the environment to scout for Riddler trophies. You can also particiapte in bonus content like combat challenges where you can beat the shit out of Joker's goons. Oh, and speaking of Joker, you can play as him in the combat challenges which is hilarious. The graphics and refined and very pleasing to eye. Batman's arsenal is extensive and is carefully chosen to max out your experience.

    What next? Onto Arkham City……See you there!!! :)

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. The perfect game!
    by VLOCT, Canada - Mar 12th 2015

    Once you enter it this world you never go back! It my favorite game, almost better than arkham city!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. A masterpiece
    by pit111, Belgium - Feb 25th 2015

    Taken from the comics arkham asylum, you find several characters from the comics. But then the story is really strong. There lots of challenges that add to the main story and the atmosphere is really dark and enjoyable. The game going, you will unlock several gadgets for batman that will let you go further in the quests.
    The combat system is really innovant.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Interesting but didn't grab me
    by thewileyman, USA - Jan 19th 2015

    For some reason this game didn't grab me. I enjoyed the atmosphere but perhaps the transition from console to computer just didn't work for me, because I never wound up finishing it. The controls threw me off a bit, as did the third-person perspective. I should really give it another go sometime.

    2 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. No one need to ask
    by ac124, USA - Nov 8th 2014

    Obviously this game is great and captures Batman feelings preatty well the story is great only delving into short moments of repetative but keeps its pace well enough to survive. overall i love this game the combat feature leaves a bit to be desired but its still great and it makes up for it as the game progresses and batman gets stronger. still hopeing for othe superhero games but for now this ones good.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Finally a good Superhero game!
    by Avarchillion, Germany - Oct 13th 2014

    Yep that about says it. This is a good superhero game.
    I never thought I´d see the day this would happen but here it is. :-)

    Anyway, if you like the caped crusader in his best dark knight persona, if you like dystopic cyberpunk settings, battling strange and weird enemies with a hero that takes himself very seriously and much much more, than you have to buy this game.

    Trust me, you wont regret it.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Fantastic game, but difficult
    by wobbleboxx, Germany - Jul 12th 2014

    The controls are fine because you'll learn them one by one. After not playing for some time, I needed to get back into it for a few minutes. I liked the beginning very much, but then at some point it seemed a bit stretched. I stopped playing because I could not get passed a room because there were to many enemies. But I'm only a casual player. Graphics are absolutely amazing, the story and sound are okay. But I liked the (german) voice actors very much.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Amazing!
    by Philip Heppeler, USA - Jun 24th 2014

    Excellent graphics and gameplay. The only thing I didn't like is the lack of different types of movements to do. But other than that it is a great game, mainly because it is Batman, but also graphics and boss battles are fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Feral Interactive

Currency