Duke Nukem Forever

Duke Nukem Forever Badge
Cocked, loaded and ready for action, Duke delivers epic ass-kicking, massive weapons, giant explosions and pure unadulterated fun.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Description

Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs and Alcohol
The King is Back!

Cocked, loaded and ready for action, Duke delivers epic ass-kicking, massive weapons, giant explosions and pure unadulterated fun!

Put on your shades and step into the boots of Duke Nukem. The alien hordes are invading and only Duke can save the world. Pig cops, alien shrink rays and enormous alien bosses can’t stop this epic hero from accomplishing his goal: to save the world, save the babes and to be a bad-ass while doing it.

The King arrives with an arsenal of over-the-top weapons, non-stop action, and unprecedented levels of interactivity. With hours and hours of action, and a range of bodacious multiplayer modes, rest assured knowing the fun goes on and on.

Story

Did the Alien bastards not learn their lesson the first time? Duke has been on hiatus for some time now, kicking back and franchising himself on the fame he gained from saving Earth from the first invasion. The Aliens have returned to Earth yet again, messing up Duke’s sweet routine of dirty leisure habits.

The Alien invaders are stealing Earth’s women, especially the hot ones! And they drank Duke’s beer. This. Won’t. Stand. As Duke battles his way through waves of aliens, the once beautiful gambling haven and Duke Nukem franchise chains are crumbling before his eyes. Time to bring the pain!
  • Bust a Gut: Duke pulls no punches. Duke’s constant stream of hilarious one-liners throughout the game make this an out loud good time.
  • World Interactivity: Spend as much time as you want shooting hoops, lifting weights, playing pinball, pool, air hockey, and slots.
  • Scale & Variety: Packed with explosive FPS action, outlandish settings, driving, and puzzle solving — gamers will never tire of the endless FUN.
  • Multiplayer Like No Other: Classic modes are re-made with a Duke twist. Shrink, squash, freeze and shatter your opponents, or just frag them with a rocket.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2.4 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space10 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.2
From 70 Shoppers
5
 
19
4
 
10
3
 
18
2
 
9
1
 
14

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. First person Shooters Dream
    by Patrick Mele, USA - Sep 30th 2015

    AS in other FPS game I am overwhelmed with weapons and Aliens with many different ways to frag, also an array of tactics that range from controller mini cars to huge cannon fire! Works smoothly on MacBook pro 2011 late baseline model on high graphic settings. no glitches . defineatly worth the price @ 85%off deal! "get it you wont regret it"

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Call of Duke
    by Alleycat, France - Aug 16th 2014

    Besides bringing topless boobs in 3D, 'Duke Nukem Forever' is a stepback from Duke 3D in the nineties in terms of gameplay and level design. Somehow all the flaws of the 'Call Of Duty' series seemed to have rubbed off to the king: the health regeneration, shoot and cover during heavy combat, sniper rifles (without headshots?!), 2 weapon limit (although a later patch allowed 4 because of the complaints), checkpoints instead of saves. Although these limitations made sense in the arcade-style action-packed later installments of the COD series, here they don't, Duke is not supposed to be a realistic war game beating waves of enemies, and Duke can't live up to the specatular scenarios we have seen in recent years in shooters. Also, most of the exploration is now gone and there's no sophistication whatsoever to replace it (the only thing you can scavenge for is porn mags to get more ego). One addition to the controls is the hotkey for pipe bombs (a must for modern shooters) but he lost his jetpack in the campaign. Even if the game had come out a decade earlier as announced, there are no risks taken in terms of game design, no creativity at all, and Duke looks more like a giant dildo from Toys'r'us, than the badass we all remember. His one-liners and his Vegas Palace are still fun and all the sexual un-pc comments will crack you up. But the game is more of a weak parody of modern shooters that are ultimately superior to the king in every way. It is only in the multiplayer and DLC that you get a glimpse of the better game it could have been: Multiplayer levels are cool (and you get the jetpack) and 'The Doctor who cloned me' is really funny and sends you back to the moon for an epic finale. Having all of this in the mac version thanks to Aspyr makes the trip worthwhile while we wait for an eventual return to form where the Duke will be more like himself, a real badass in a wicked game.

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Could have been better
    by thedarkmaster19, United Kingdom - Apr 30th 2014

    The game never seems to strike a high point, upon completion I didnt feel the urge to play again.

    That said, it isnt a bad game and was worth playing.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Woulda Been, Shoulda Been...
    by Matt Lavigne, Canada - Nov 25th 2013

    Could have been a great game…if it had been released about 10 years earlier than it was and as it would have been if it hadn't suffered continuous setbacks during production. There are also some annoying gameplay issues that weren't ironed out prior to release, and very little in the way of new or interesting features that hadn't already been pioneered by other games first. Nice to see the Duke again and all, but could have been much, much more. ;p

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Typical duke
    by daisyborat, USA - Mar 11th 2013

    Typical duke game, lots of sillyness ans sexualization. SIlly catch phrases adn the works. definitely worth playing for sure but i wouldnt say this game is worth more than 15-20 bucks due to the lack of creativity and how quickly you can beat it. I woudl say buy it for sure if you havent tried it and certainly buy it if you played the original since it makes for a good walk down memory lane. Overall, 4/5 and worth 15-20 bucks.

    3 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Don't Bother
    by Manuzza, Australia - Nov 12th 2012

    After 15 years of development graphics are dated and in some things they are REALLY bad (very blocky). Controls are poor, on screen help for tasks is obscure and non-descriptive, controls are buggy, levels are very sequential, humour is exceedingly crass and offensive, bad language is way over the top, some tasks are very boring and repetitive.

    On the other hand, the game was mercifully short! Would have been a lot shorter without the many sections where all you could do is stand around while people talked!

    5 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Awesome!
    by ALouisS, USA - Apr 14th 2012

    A FPS! That's....::Dramatic Pause:: LINEAR!!! My god....I've never heard of such a thing. How horribly terrible. How god-freaking-AWFUL.

    If you don't like the controls, or have decided to be a snob about the graphics, that's perfectly fine. Logical, even. But to legitimately complain about a first person shooter for being linear....come on now. That's like if a lactose intolerance person ordered a pizza, and then demanded your money back because it upset your stomach. Come now dude; you knew what you were getting yourself into.

    12 out of 17 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Pretty pointless
    by Paladin201, USA - Dec 23rd 2011

    Utterly boring. You run around in a totally linear game, where you have only one option, only one place you can go, only one thing you can do. Pointless.

    4 out of 13 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Hail to the king, baby!
    by Anarath, Germany - Nov 24th 2011

    Like Jorge Cabral already described it in his review the game is fun and its also what I did expect of it.

    Hell, its been in development for over a decade now. They began from scratch four times (or more, I didn't remember). Also developers switched constantly. Its a wonder that the game really has been released.

    Sure, the graphics are lacking behind but thats something I don't care about. We all knew something like that would happen as a result of being in chaotic development for ages. In the end I'm just grateful that it was not going to be vaporware.

    On top of that the game got me the second Duke said the first sentence and it felt like before. I had fun like I did playing Duke Nukem 3D the first time. Hunting down aliens, saving the world (and its babes) and laughing about Dukes way of commenting things.

    5 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Pass
    by steve_macguy, - Sep 27th 2011

    I usually love it when big new titles come to the Mac when they are new, but this one just isn't that fun. The controls are clunky, the graphics feel dated, the humor is all recycled from the original game. Bleah.

    1 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Not bad
    by gihaddd, USA - Sep 8th 2011

    Im running this game on a mbp mid 09 with 2.53 ghz and supposedly my graphics card( nvidia 9400m) is not supported, but surprisingly the game works fine and runs perfectly for all you who have a mid range macbook but were skeptical about the specs. Im definitely enjoying the game so far and haven't had any problems. All the weapons are trippy and the shotgun blows off limbs!!!! A definite buy for mac gamers.

    8 out of 10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Good ol Duke
    by Artistic_JC, Canada - Aug 20th 2011

    I know people bashed this game like crazy when it came out. But I am really enjoying it. Its basically what I would have expected from a Duke Nukem game. Game doesn't push graphics or innovation but not all games need to. Game is just fun. And some of the one liners are hella funny. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to just have fun and not have a game taken to seriously.

    19 out of 22 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency