Two Worlds II

Two Worlds II Badge
Two Worlds II explores the next chapter in the history of Antaloor. The hero must investigate his mysterious roots, discovering surprising twists.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

Mild Violence
Mild Language
A breathtaking journey into Antaloor's past.

After the downfall of Aziraal, God of Fire, the Dark Lord Gandohar has nearly achieved his objective to disrupt the balance between the elements. Dark magic surges into the land to fill the void. Recognizing the potential for complete control over the dark powers, Gandohar starts to use the power of Aziraal trap within Kyra, the descendant of the Orphans. Despite her ancestry, Kyra cannot endure the strain. With Antaloor already in his clutches, Gandohar concocts a new plan from his stronghold in Oswaroth. There are still those who struggle against the tyrant, hoping to shift the balance of forces in their favor. The fight for Antaloor continues...

Five years have passed since dramatic events brought the whole world to the edge of the abyss. The hero is a prisoner in the dungeons of Gandohar's castle. His hopes of saving his sister vanished with his freedom. Just as despair threatens to overcome him, hope comes from where he would have least expected. The Orcs, a race the hero had always hated, have put together a rescue squad that frees the hero from his bonds. He emerges into a land desecrated by evil. He embarks on a journey to shed light on Gandohar's dark past, hoping to discover a weak point in his enemy's defense. If he fails, he will lose his sister forever.

Gameplay
A perfect mix of flexibility, creativity and state-of-the-art technology "Two Worlds II" is a perfect blend of classic and innovated RPG features, atmosphere, and technology. A complex quest system and an exciting main story draw you into the world of Antaloor, made richer by secondary quest scenarios. Rich gameplay and engaging atmosphere propel the story and captures attention, promising danger and exploration throughout the many quests and video sequences. Enhanced AI, balancing standards, experienced authors, an active combat system, the innovative DEMONS™ magic management, and the PAPAK™ alchemy system guarantee enjoyment for new and experienced gamers. An artistic system of attack and defense moves has been integrated into the game. Parries and changing hit results creates a real opportunity for tactics and excitement, as the AI engage in combat and employ strategy of their own. The game also offers extreme flexibility in the weapon and armament design possibilities. The cornerstone at the heart of this feature is the newly created 'CRAFT'™ tool. Players can break down items into their basic materials and create new unique items. "Two Worlds II" is also graphically superb. The powerful GRACE™ engine offers technological highlights such as an unlimited number of dynamic light sources, 24 bit HDR post-processing, and Real Eye Adaptation. It will drastically reduce loading times, improve general game performance, and enable full gameplay with only moderate hardware requirements.
  • A flexible combat system with variable attack moves, parrying and special tricks
  • State-of-the-art technology, thanks to a powerful GRACE™ engine and special tools
  • Lots of mini-games for breaking up gameplay
  • Intuitive user interface for the DEMONS™ Magic system and the PAPAC™ Alchemy system
  • Mercenaries and magically-created beings accompany the player
  • Complex object management with movable and usable items
  • Special CRAFT™ tool enables the individual configuration of armor and weapons
  • Many Boss opponents, including special combat strategies and unique rewards
  • Flexible MoSens system guarantees realistic every day and combat movements
  • Various ways of moving, like walking, running, sprinting, riding, swimming, sailing and teleporting
  • Captivating background story with numerous cutscenes
  • Extensive Multiplayer part including building/setup simulation
© 1999-2014 by TopWare Interactive AG. Developed by Reality Pump Game Development Studios. Two Worlds II, Reality Pump, TopWare Interactive and TopWare are registered trademarks of TopWare AG. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space8 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT
Video (intel)Any

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 62 Shoppers
5
 
27
4
 
14
3
 
11
2
 
3
1
 
7

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Skyrim Wannabe
    by Panther, Canada - Jun 18th 2016

    Really wanted to get into this game as we don't get skyrim native for mac but just couldn't get into the story. The voice acting seems dull and uninspired,combat is bland and the graphics themselves are decent but nothing super special. When on sale it's a decent pickup though to put some time into if you need an action RPG.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. L.O.T.R clone,maybe?
    by geo666, Romania - Jan 3rd 2016

    Nice graphics,nice gameplay!First i thought its just a simple graphical adventure,but its really interesting!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. I love this game, but….
    by NoiD™, USA - Nov 28th 2014

    These are the kinds of games I love playing! Quick response, I emailed them they replied next day! Only things I can think of that needs fixing or reworked is the UI. I have the message to open my inventory (part 3 of magic introduction quest) I pressed every key on my Mac keyboard without it opening my inventory, instead now I walk slowly and can't seem to get it back to normal. When going into keyboard configuration, it displays ONLY 4, W,A,S,D! Come on, what opens inventory? What makes me walk normal again? I went to their website trying to get help, no luck. Forum is plastered with complaints of invalid activation codes. (So I guess that would be the other "fix" they need to work on) Get those fixed and I'll change my rating!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. A long ways to go
    by Rytron, Canada - Aug 15th 2014

    I could only tolerate an hour or two of this unfortunate purchase. Reviews were postive and the "Game of the Year" monicer was promising, but the game was a big disappointment. While the UI is awkward and overly complex, I might have gotten over that if the game wasn't so visually unattractive.

    Character designs are ugly and malproportioned, with large torsos but tiny hips and legs. This would be okay if it were a stylistic choice but the game seems to aspire to a high level of realism with very fine textures, which makes the flaws in character design and shape much more conspicuous. Character animations are also clunky and awkward, and the menu system is graphically overdone to the point that it's just tacky.

    The story is not original or engaging enough (at least in the first two hours) to overcome these shortcomings. I considered giving two stars because the environments are well done and the voice acting is passable but ultimately the game is unplayable and I might as well have burned my money.

    3 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Dissapointmment! (Spoiled on Witcher 2—sorry!)
    by janglehorse, USA - Mar 18th 2014

    I know there have been several endorsements for Two Worlds 2 within the gaming community. From the copious amounts of research I did on this game from many reputable gaming reviewers, it looked like the game averaged a solid 7/10 rating and was frequently referred to as a "hardcore open RPG"— which is exactly the sort of gaming experirence I prefer.

    I don't think I'll ever experience the "open RPG" experience that Two Worlds 2 purportedly offers as the character modeling, overal visual experience, and lifeless charicatures of fantasy archetypes completely frustrated me so much that I was embarrased to have played through the game's prologue.

    Upon Two Worlds 2 opening cinematic sequence, the gamer is subjected to a shameless Lord of the Rings rip-off, from ork to Sauron and his mini-me. Granted, the giants of the Fantasy genre will always be apparent in any fantasy this side of the 22nd century, but Two Worlds 2 goes beyond appropriation or adaptation and in my option, lazily and uncreatively steals the work of the LOTR movie trilogy.

    From this trite introduction, we are introducted to an "evil because he's evil" captor to a pair of royal siblings, whose "emininent" executions would have been a credit to the story, ridding the game's world of the most blank, paper-thin "protagonist," the brother of the captive princess. He speaks with the detached "I have no idea what's going on" delivery reminiscent of Keanu Reeves' Neo, or worse, his ungodly role as Don Jon in Much Ado About Nothing. I'm serious, this guy has all the depth of a clueless, macho stoner lacking any charisma whatsoever, any emotional urgency in the quest to save his sister, and incidentally, is initially found wearing the digs of a buyer-king employee mopping up after closing time. Possibly the most uninteresting character and story of any RPG I've encountered.

    "Enough with the story and characters, you snob," you say? Alright, I will do what I can to address the much praised innovations of the majic and crafting system. Here goes: Um, I frankly couldn't care less and refursed to invest any more time in the prepubescant art-design and unresponsive gameplay. Oh, and the UI? I think the font was taken straight from the microsoft type-face library, adding to a gaming experienced surpased by the comic books drawn by my fellow fantasy nersds in middle school.

    Apparently, this game offers endless possibilities in its weapons, magic, and enemies, but for this gamer, in the absence of a protagonist with any gravitos and motivation, who could care? If you can forgoe the aforementioned absurdities, then Two Worlds 2 may be an entertaining and rewarding RPG experience. However, if you're looking for solid character and story development that will draw you into a believable world, skip it.

    Two Worlds? The game is devoid of even one.

    I'd love to be proven wrong, and now that I own the game, (with no chance of a return, understandably so) perhaps after my 3rd playthrough of Witcher 2, which continues to deliever immersive story and combat, I'll force myself to adapt to this sub-par game. They say the original was bad. If this is improvement, then maybe Two World 16 will deliver. I'd gladly welcome the chance to play an improved version, but am afraid my fingers will be arthritic and unable to grasp a mouse due to old age if the franchise continues at this pace.

    Dissapointmment!

    4 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Waiting with my fingers crossed
    by jesse03, USA - Feb 10th 2014

    I really loved this game. Just seems that they ran out of time making the game. the multiplayer is insane (amazing) once you get a ways into it I just wish there were more (or any) people that spoke english. I am waiting with my fingers crossed that they will continue the Two Worlds saga as it had lots of potential.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Idiotic and mostly ugly
    by Guillaume Pelletier, Canada - Sep 21st 2012

    I don't know what's the deal with this title so called popularity. If you're hoping for a Bethesda clone without bugs, forget about it. The engine is anything but beautiful. The scenery is a blurry and unfocused mix of different elements happening in real time and I feel it's all done intentionally to hide bad geometry and questionable textures. (Or they really like lens flares, I don't)

    The game itself is just completely idiotic. You have to play around 2 hours just to get through all the tutoring it enforces on you and that's not counting whether you like to explore caves with beasties that are 10 levels above you (Creepy Den) right from the time you are level 2 or 3. And yeah you're not supposed to do that, but there's basically no way to find out. The story is basically as unfocused as the graphics.

    The most idiotic thing in this game is having to spam right clicking just to get your horse going. This is really bad and if I could ask for my money back that would be why I would ask.

    10 out of 14 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Gorgeous, But Demanding!
    by BefuddledTrooper, USA - Aug 27th 2012

    Gorgeous landscapes; thrilling action; lots of fun-if your PC or Mac is powerful enough to support this game (be sure to check the requirements). And youll have lots of freedom within the game to wander around Antaloor and explore this bizarre and beautiful world. But, if you want to win, or even advance to the next level, be prepared to invest MANY hours in study and experimentation, in everything from potions to swordplay. (See YouTube for some demo videos on problem-solving in Two Worlds II-theyll give you an idea of what youll need to learn-and check out the various walkthroughs and Strategy Guides on the Internet.) In addition, be prepared for maddening frustration (due to unsolvable puzzles) and for frantic adjustments in the middle of combat (like reworking your weapons on the spot!)

    All of this was too much for me-Im a casual gameplayer, not a devotee. And, well-I have a life! So I trashed my copy of Two Worlds II, in favor of something easier to learn and easier to play.

    4 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Beautiful, but almost a little too free-style.
    by .::Nox::., USA - May 9th 2012

    Visually, the game's a stunner, although the scenery comes out ahead of the people inhabiting it, who can look a little... shall we say, corpse-like? You move freely around the enormously sized maps and do what you want, pretty much when you want it. Isn't that what many of us dream of when we imagine the ideal fantasy RPG? No rails, no linear story, no "must do this to do that" (aside from completing a chapter to move to a new zone). However, TW2 takes this "freedom of choice" a bit too far, and at times you end up feeling rather lost, if not to say insignificant, going about your quests and adventures here and there in a massive world that seems to care little about what you do or what happens to you. The storyline ("nothing important 'cept something about a dark lord and the end of the world") is easy to ignore, and it almost appears that you can ride off into the sunset and forget about it all instead of risking your life, or your sister's life, or whatever it was, and leave the whole thing to someone else. Sounds a bit like the real world? Well, there you go: verisimilitude in spades! But sometimes, in a game, a bit of linearity or urgency is needed to keep you interested. As a sandbox, this game works well, and you may enjoy wandering, riding, and sailing around Antaloorbut as an adventure tale, TW2 doesn't bring on quite enough steam.

    8 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Love it already
    by gihaddd, USA - Mar 8th 2012

    I was skeptical about this purchase considering my mbp doesn't meet the requirements, a mid 09 model with 2.53 ghz and a nvidia 9400m driver, but with the graphics and physics dumbed down this game will work fine on any mid to late mbp's. No crashes and It runs relatively smooth. As goes for gameplay I bought this title bc im not a fan of the elder scrolls, and boy was it a good decision. I like how the story jumps around bc your not in one place for very long, and the controls work well on a computer, with a multi button mouse. Five hours in and I feel that I've only scratched the surface of this massively open world split into islands.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Nice graphics, klunky gameplay
    by Ken Spiker, USA - Nov 20th 2011

    My major gripe with this game is that there are no written instructions on how to use the interface. So as a beginner I'm left to trying random key combinations to try to get a result.

    Then there were the constant cutscenes; I felt I was always being interrupted in my explorations. The landscape does not appear contiguous, the player is always being snatched away and put in a different location.

    At the point I left the game I had been transported to a sort of crypt and had to face a boss, but the weapons I had were inadequate to defeat him. There was nowhere to turn for any hints and I couldn't escape the crypt. Perhaps if I spent a great deal of time on the internet looking for walkthroughs or forum posts that would help me find my way. But at that point I gave up on the game.

    7 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. hated it
    by James Hagarty, USA - Sep 28th 2011

    not my kind of game at all. I got past the prologue and got stuck in the next bit. they want me to shoot 2 monsters with one arrow load but with the mac "magic mouse" there is no way to hold the left click and also click the right click. stupid game.

    11 out of 37 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. A Great Alternative To Oblivion
    by Ken Ove Oddane, Norway - May 22nd 2011

    I have to say i was really impressed by the graphics running fluid on a i7 imac with a radeon 4850 graphics card. The game runs in the 27" imac's native resolution of 2560x1440, so the detail is impressive. The game reminds very much of oblivion, so i think most RPG fans will be pleased. Buy this game if you are into RPG it's one of the few osx games that really push the graphics on your mac. Now if only Bethesda could release Skyrim on Mac later this year.....

    11 out of 14 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Cool Graphics Runs Silky Smooth on high end Mac
    by Jeffrey Miller, USA - May 20th 2011

    The graphics in the game are absolutely stunning. The game runs silky smooth on a high end new mac with an i7. Runs especially well on a CustoMac system. Just started playing, but so far game play is great, and I have heard everything is great for an RPG except the model faces, story, and dialog.

    Those reviews were right, those things were bad but everything else makes up for it. Because of these things the game falls short of being a hit.

    5 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By TopWare Interactive

Currency