Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction Badge
Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction arms you to the teeth with all the high-tech weaponry and lethal skills.

Purchase

$14.99 

Media

Description

An investigation into his daughter’s death unwittingly leads former agent Sam Fisher to discover he’s been betrayed by his prior agency, the Third Echelon. Now a renegade, Fisher finds himself in a race against time to thwart a deadly terrorist plot that threatens millions.

Uniting revolutionary gameplay enhancements with a high-octane, no-holds-barred storyline, Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction arms you to the teeth with all the high-tech weaponry and lethal skills of an elite operative and invites you to enter a dangerous world where justice means making your own rules.

A PERMANENT HIGH SPEED INTERNET CONNECTION AND CREATION OF A UBISOFT ACCOUNT ARE REQUIRED TO PLAY THIS GAME. YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 13 TO CREATE A UBISOFT ACCOUNT WITHOUT PARENTAL CONSENT. UBISOFT MAY CANCEL ACCESS TO ONLINE FEATURES UPON A 30-DAY PRIOR NOTICE PUBLISHED AT WWW.SPLINTERCELL.COM.
  • NEW LEVEL OF ACTION FOR SPLINTER CELL: A full arsenal of cutting-edge innovations allow you to outflank foes with the Last Known Position system, tag and eliminate enemies using the Mark and Execute feature, and much more.
  • BLOCKBUSTER EXPERIENCE: A unique storytelling style keeps you on the edge of your seat as you navigate the explosive world of a renegade agent where trust is impossible and justice requires you to go above the law.
  • A NEW LEVEL OF IMMERSION: A revolutionary new graphic direction delivers an utterly seamless gameplay experience that’ll keep you totally engrossed in the story of Sam Fisher.
  • EXPLOSIVE ONLINE PLAY: Brand-new addictive multiplayer modes amp up the dramatic intensity like never before.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.9.x, 10.10.x, 10.11.x, 10.12.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space10 GB
Video RAM512 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Not Supported
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.9 Mavericks and later OSX/macOS.
  • MacBook Air and MacBook Pro 13" are not compatible with this game.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.7
From 66 Shoppers
5
 
29
4
 
16
3
 
5
2
 
2
1
 
14

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Fun!
    by Zach Hunter, USA - Jun 23rd 2017

    Good game! I really enjoyed this game here. The only issue is that it had a hard time starting up on my mac.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Great Stealth Game
    by Porthos40, USA - Nov 23rd 2014

    This game runs great without any problems. Make sure you get the update to run the game on 10.9.5. One thing that bothered me was sam can't pick up and move bodies out of sight. He now just leave them in place, so the enemies can see them. The storyline was great to the game. I ran this on a Mac Pro 2.8, 4gigs Ram, Radeon 5770 and MacBook Pro 2.8 C2D 4gigs Geforce 9600GT (somewhat sluggish)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Finally, a fun shooter
    by Benjamin Trahan, USA - Aug 18th 2014

    Fun and innovative. This is a shooter meant for everyone.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Best of the series
    by kaanokcu, Turkey - Jan 27th 2014

    Unlike splinter cell games on play station, this game has perfect graphics and very easy to play. I played the whole series on play station and must say you have to try this game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great
    by kingm, Norway - Nov 17th 2013

    Great you must buy this game and fast you gonna miss out on the fun

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great single player and coop game.
    by Wumpus, USA - Oct 23rd 2013

    Whether or not you truly enjoy Splinter Cell: Conviction depends on your expectations. If you want the same tried and true Splinter Cell formula, you will find a number of changes to that here. As many seem to be doing these days, it's more "accessible." It's a different kind of Splinter Cell and a different kind of Sam Fisher. I consider myself a fan of the series and I thoroughly enjoyed all that Conviction had to offer. While the game takes some hits for occasionally clunky AI, and a few stumbles in the single and multiplayer modes, it has a lot to offer. A stylish and engaging story, solid action and great audio combine for a satisfying package. Sam Fisher's latest adventure in search of questions and justice is one I would recommend you do not miss.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Works fine on OS X 10.8.2, iMac i5
    by Brad Dylan, - Oct 11th 2012

    No noteworthy problems after installation of the recommended patches. Good game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Terrible
    by epic fail, Australia - Jun 19th 2012

    Bought the game doesn't work. My computer exeeds all the needed preferences but game still does not work.

    3 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Good game, bad platform.
    by Bionic Andypoo, USA - Mar 17th 2012

    I had this game first on consoles, and was very impressed by the intuitive controls and great gameplay. I sold my console and purchased it on Mac. After a very long download (9.7 GB or something) I was eager to try it out. I have the minimum RAM, and the game is slow on my computer (all games are, it's not unique to this particular one), but for those with a newer computer, I fully recommend this game. Experienced none of the issues mentioned in other reviews, and am all-in-all satisfied with my purchase.

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Stay away!
    by immortal, Russia - Nov 4th 2011

    Every day i need to reinstall it to play again, because it stop working by unknown reason, and only reinstall whole game helps to fix this.

    3 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Awesome game
    by zogash, Montenegro - Aug 25th 2011

    It worked great on my iMac 27" without any problem. Awesome game. Highly recommended!

    4 out of 7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Stay away!
    by MadTurki, - Jul 21st 2011

    Do NOT buy this game for Mac. There are known issues that cause this game to stop running after a few hours of play and Ubisoft refuses to fix it. Google it and you will see! It has existed since the game's release and Ubisoft will create whatever excuse they can to not help.

    5 out of 11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. NICE
    by d22, Switzerland - Jul 7th 2011

    SUUUUPERDUUPAA:-) its a nice game...

    It works great on my iMac i7 :-)

    (Mous Problem = Unistall "USB Overdrive") ;-)

    1 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Great but...
    by RLi, USA - Jun 12th 2011

    Great graphics, music, plot. Long download, errors easily (at least on this Mac...)

    1 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Incredible!
    by Virtuous70, USA - Apr 11th 2011

    The initial download was expectedly long, but installation was smooth. I even upgraded my video card and OS just so I could play this game. Had a couple early issues, (would only launch on the second attempt since I moved the original installation and the pref file got confused, so I trashed that file), native monitor resolution wasn't available, so I edited the .ini file, and finally white graphical artifacts caused by some conflict with my nVidia 8800GT which I fixed by turning off one of the advanced video settings.)

    Otherwise, the game runs very well on my 2GHz Mac Pro. The graphics are incredible, gameplay is very engaging and fun. I'm not a big multiplayer, but I paid the extra $$ for the deluxe version and still feel like the game is totally worth the $30 I spent.
    I'm excited to play it through again with the different modes.

    1 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ubisoft

Currency