Call of Duty 2

Call of Duty 2 Badge
Fight some of WWII's most epic battles looking through the eyes of ordinary soldiers.

Purchase
Sale

$9.99$19.99 SAVE 50%

Media

Description

The sequel to Call of Duty, the 2003 Game of the Year and winner of more than 80 awards, Call of Duty 2 offers more immense, more intense, more realistic battles than ever before, thanks to the stunning visuals of the new Call of Duty 2 engine.

Call of Duty 2 provides an amazing experience with all-new enhancements, ranging from stunningly realistic graphics to seamless gameplay, a new engine, groundbreaking AI, and choice-based innovations that allow players to experience the closest thing they’ll ever get to real warfare. Beautifully rendered snow, rain, fog and smoke, combined with dynamic lighting and shadows, make this the most intense WWII first person action title yet.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.8 GHz
System RAM512 MB
Drive Space4 GB
Video RAM64 MB
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 122 Shoppers
5
 
74
4
 
22
3
 
15
2
 
1
1
 
10

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Memories!
    by S4MURAi, Greece - Jan 30th 2018

    Currently writing this review running the game on MacOS High Sierra 10.13.3

    iMac (21,5" Late 2015) 2.8 i5 - Intel Iris Pro Graphics 6200

    The game of course runs great and smooth with everything on high and no lags or anything.

    Now to the review, well what can I say.. WWII love the story, and it's mostly me remembering when I first played it back then. Amazing story and the whole WWII feeling it has.
    Comes with a Steam key too.

    Multiplayer runs jus fine and played a bunch.
    So many servers and people playing still CoD2 that I was shocked they're still playing it online. Great stuff. Great buy if you want to go back to those days.
    Of course the graphics are dated but they still look great.

    I've had NO problems whatsoever playing or redeeming the game on Steam.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Classic
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Jan 10th 2018

    This game is great. Of the two originals (this and COD1) I prefer COD 1 (more mission variety in my opinion). But that said, this game is a blast to play. The levels are open, which gives it a different feel than the newer CODs. That's neither good nor bad, just different. The gunplay is just as fast and fluid as you'd expect. And on my rig I was getting well over 200 fps...I could really feel the difference in how accurate my gun play was with that alone.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. A classic
    by theitajob, Italy - Sep 18th 2017

    A classic game, with a great story, graphic now looks aged but the story is great

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. AMAZING!
    by marcone85, Italy - Jul 30th 2017

    THE BEST CALL OF DUTY EVER PLAY! AMAZING STORY AND AMAZING GAME :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Classic Game! Works great on new MacBook Pro!
    by Maximilian H.2, Germany - Jul 18th 2017

    This game works perfect on the new MacBook Pro with highest graphic settings! The game itself ist on of the old classic COD`s. Therefor it shows the WW2 from a historical standpoint and throws you in the hard fights in East and West frontlines combats. The player is abled to play as a russian and a american soldier.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Call of Duty 2
    by Awesomegamer, USA - Feb 6th 2017

    This game is alright. It was pretty nice to play.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Realistic Warfare With All That Entails
    by Daniel Steven Oles, USA - Dec 20th 2016

    Before COD became a power fantasy it was more like this: the nigh authentic experience of being a grunt on the field of the most deadly war in history. Whether in the trenches, on the beaches, or in bombed out cities you feel both integral to the effort but horribly horribly vulnerable. A sniper can zap you dead at any instance or a wayward grenade blow you to pieces. You actually find yourself darting along open ground looking for small pieces of cover to fall prone behind so you can set up a shot, feeling more like part of a team than just a gungho commando. Great acting, music, and the graphics still hold up nicely, this is a fine adrenaline fueled history lesson to experience.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Works Flawless
    by Bill N., Canada - Nov 22nd 2016

    Just downloaded and no problems running it on a newer mac with latest updates, finally learning to speak Russian :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Tense and still good
    by T'hain Esh Kelch, Denmark - Jul 5th 2016

    Even though it is old by now, it still holds up just fine. The graphics are fine and definitely good enough to keep you on the front of your seat when the action heats up.

    Stories are so-so, since they are sorta short and broken up. I would have preferred one long campaign, instead of multiple small ones. I can see why they did it though, as you get to experience different armies and settings, from snow covered Stalingrad, to deserts in Africa, over to the traditional french countryside. Maps are varied and quite well designed in my opinion. Large amount of weapons to choose from, and different way to approach each minor battle, and it is clear that they have thought about the design in ways, so you don't have to go the same way each time you try a map.

    Gameplay is quite tense when you are doing house-to-house battles (And playing on the higher difficulties) and extremely fun!

    So if you are looking for a regular shooter, with a little bit of history served on the side, here's a good game to pick up.

    As expected, the game ran perfectly on my 2011 iMac with Radeon 6970M, OSX 10.11.5, and I didn't experience a single bug or crash.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good but not the best
    by ronaldo S. Ortiz, Philippines - Jan 17th 2016

    Still exciting but not good enough to beat the original CoD.Graphics are better though.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. The second and last Call of Duty
    by kruemelkeksfan, Germany - Sep 6th 2015

    Best CoD I played so far. Everything that was great in the whole franchise started out in this game. I saw barely any features in MW1 or Black Ops 1 and 2, which were not part of CoD 2. Health regen, endless enemies, AI-behaviour, level design. All those didn't change very much in the sequels. Only things they changed were stories, guns and graphics. Who wants to play the real, great and original CoD instead of a cheap remake needs to play CoD 2. The remakes are still good games, but don't offer new features or innovations.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Its alright
    by rgo924, Canada - Jun 2nd 2015

    Its a fun little game to bust out once in awhile.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Crashes, lags, on my 32GB I7 27" new IMac!
    by Tim Reedman, United Kingdom - Jun 4th 2014

    Dont bother, this has so many bugs and just crashes the whole time. I have a top spec new IMac that should run this on max resolution in its sleep!

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Getting reacquianted with my desktop
    by Adam Burford, Australia - May 31st 2014

    Evideltly Aspyr think I haven't been spending enough time with my desktop because since downloading Call Of Duty 2, we've become quite well acquinated once more. I can't really comment on the game itself, unless its objective is to crash, because it's quite good at that.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Clásico
    by noeml, Mexico - Mar 11th 2014

    Un clásico de clásicos. corre excelente en cualquier mac, creo que lo puedes jugar hasta en el ipad, es un juego viejo que sigue dando de s . el único gran problema es que la licencia nunca me permitió jugar en l nea, lo que le quita much simo valor al juego.

    (A classic of classics. runs great on any mac, I think I can play up to the ipad, it's an old game that keeps on giving to s. the only big problem is that the license never allowed me to play in l nea, which takes away much simo value to the game.)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency