Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Badge
Featuring a tense storyline, filled with plot twists, the title thrusts players into battle like never before.

Purchase
Sale

$9.99$19.99 SAVE 50%

Media

Description

Featuring a tense storyline, filled with plot twists, the title thrusts players into battle like never before. With amazing special effects, including rim-lighting, depth of field, texture streaming and character self-shadowing, players are enlisted into one of the most photo-realistic gaming experiences imaginable.

The community-oriented Call of Duty 4 multiplayer gameplay features a robust leveling system, variety of unlockable perks, hot-join and matchmaking, as well as create a class and party capabilities to ensure that players of all skill levels can join in the fun. Additionally over 100 challenges and a host of new game environments and modes deliver unlimited possibilities. Infinity Ward has also included Kill-Cam, a fan favorite feature that they created in Call of Duty 2, which allows for spectator instant replays.
  • Authentic Advanced Weaponry – Featuring an available arsenal of more than 70 new and authentic weapons and gear from assault rifles with laser sites, claymore mines, .50 caliber sniper rifles, and M-249 SAW machine guns.
  • Coordinated Assault and Support – Delivering the most visceral action thriller ever, the title covers modern battle from the soldier to the satellite, where the need for air support is crucial to success. The adrenaline rush deployment enlists gamers to fast-rope from tactical helicopters, ride in an armada of attack choppers, utilize jets to remove enemy strongholds and even engage hostiles from thousands of feet above the ground inside a state of the art aerial gunship.
  • Cinematic Quality Graphics and Sound – Featuring stunning next-generation graphics, players will be drawn into the cinematic intensity of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Combine the lifelike graphics and the realistic battle chatter with the Call of Duty award-winning sound design and players will face battle as they never have before.
  • Unparalleled Depth to Multiplayer – The highly-anticipated multiplayer builds from the success of Call of Duty 2 deliver a persistent online experience for greater community action.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space8 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics 3000 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100, Intel HD Graphics
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.4
From 316 Shoppers
5
 
213
4
 
58
3
 
23
2
 
4
1
 
18

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. CD4: MW
    by Lord_Beels, Belgium - Apr 8th 2014

    Nice game, I enjoyed the middle eastern war zones, en the Russian touch on this game. Always fun to fool around with some Russian terrorists. Although this is a very awesome game, I find it a bit short. Only 4 (or 5) chapters. It could be a lot cooler if it was longer with more twists in the story so the U.S. Military heroes have to get out touhg situations more often. The game should get more juice in to it. But other than that it is an awesome game to play!!

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. A Great Shooter!
    by janglemare, - Mar 13th 2014

    I love the fun of running and gunning in the crazy middle-eastern war zones the most, and the sniper and stealth missions are cool, too. The best part is after you beat the game, you can pick whatever mission you want!

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Excelente juego
    by noeml, Mexico - Mar 11th 2014

    Corre en casi cualquier mac y dado que hay una buena comunidad de jugadores en linea, se trata de una excelente inversión. Se juega tan bien como en el xbox, los gráficos se asjutan para una experiencia de juego decente.

    (Runs on almost any mac and since there is a good online gaming community, it is an excellent investment. It plays as good as the xbox, graphics asjutan for a decent gaming experience.)

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. One of the best shooters out there.
    by Daniel Hewett, Canada - Feb 17th 2014

    Straight forward and exciting. Everything you expect from this great series.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Good Game
    by Littleninjai, Germany - Jan 6th 2014

    Für mich ein sehr schönes baller game bei dem es zum teil ohne Taktik micht weiter geht.

    (For me, a very nice baller game in which we continue to participate without much tactics.)

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good Game
    by Krazyleaf, - Dec 22nd 2013

    I had to buy this game!! I've had some great times playing this online when it first came out on PC. You can tell how the graphics were improved over the years, but you won't be disapointed on this one.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Pretty Good
    by csirikul, USA - Dec 22nd 2013

    This game is a fun FPS game for those who like shooter genre. The graphics were really nice for a game that works on the Macbook. I liked everything about the game except that it was a little too short of a campaign for me. I was able to finish the game with about less than 20 hours of gaming. It was a good experience overall though. I would recommend this definitely.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. The Standard of FPS
    by janglehorse, USA - Dec 17th 2013

    All around good fun. With a good aim and instincts to "duck and cover," you and your fellow operatives can push your way through war-torn desert city streets riddled with snipers and hostiles flooding out of every abandoned building, find yourself behind a high-powered sniper rifle to take out powerful terrorists, and even command an AC30 Gunship.

    Call of Duty: Modern Warfare offers memorable characters, unobrusive, fast-paced story-lines and awesome loads of action. You'll be embeded in enemy territory performing surgical maneuvers in British SAS, equipped with the most modern and powerful weapons available. And while the Special Services do their work, you will also fight as American Marine Paul Jackson, in the heart of a Middle-Eastern hot-zone pumping rounds into the onslaught of enemy hostiles.

    A climactic ending, meaningful character interaction, and awesome weaponry and warfare, this is not just a classic, its hands down the standard in FPS's and will be for some time.

    Stay frosty, Marines! oorha!

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Good quality, low requirement!
    by Yeves Hummels, United Kingdom - Dec 16th 2013

    A really good game! Smoothly running on my old MB, the graphics are still top-class today.

    Multi-mode is quite interesting, but hard for the newcomers like me….

    I bought it while the special price, nice game and nice price, perfect!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Cool game
    by chigh, Australia - Dec 2nd 2013

    I do not usually play these shooter games but I really enjoyed COD. Especially the sniper mission, that was awesome! The only reason I gave I 4/5 is because I would have liked to see some more missions. Finished it in 4 days.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Nice game to play
    by sandhu, Canada - Nov 14th 2013

    Great game overall. It is kinda hard at the beginning but you get use to it.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Timeless
    by Matt Lonne, Australia - Nov 2nd 2013

    A great game but it frezzes every 10 seconds for just a moment which is annoying.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Llamado al Deber
    by oscar24valencia, Panama - Oct 28th 2013

    Este juego esta entre mis favoritos, no soy muy fanatico de los shooters pero este juego garantiza horas de diversión.

    (This game is among my favorites, I'm not fan of shooters but this game provides hours of fun.)

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Arcade War
    by Alleycat, France - Oct 22nd 2013

    An action packed journey into contemporary military operations. The single player campaign is versatile and well paced but short (You'll be done in a weekend). The mecanics are simple and closest to an arcade military shooter. The series might be overated in terms of FPS, but it's contributed to making the genre an online multiplayer sport (most players are so good you'll be dead before you even blink).

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Great game!
    by Billy-Joe Schimak-Orrell, Australia - Oct 19th 2013

    This is a really great game, it is good to play one of the originals again, without so many hackers.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Aspyr Media

Currency