Back to the Future: The Game

Back to the Future: The Game Badge
Marty McFly and Doc Brown return in a completely new Back to the Future adventure.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

  • Adventure  
  • Telltale Games
  • 6/23/2011
  • 1.0.5
  • English, German
  • Single-player
The Future is Back and this time it's playable! Get all five episodes for one price.

Marty McFly and Doc Brown return in a completely new Back to the Future adventure.

Six months after the events of the third film, the DeLorean Time Machine mysteriously returns to Hill Valley — driverless! Marty must go back in time and get aid from a resistant teenage Emmett Brown, or else the space time continuum will forever be unraveled!

Back to the Future: The Game Download:

  • Back to the Future Episode 1: It’s About Time (Now Available)
  • Back to the Future Episode 2: Get Tannen! (Now Available)
  • Back to the Future Episode 3: Citizen Brown (Now Available)
  • Back to the Future Episode 4: Double Visions (Now Available)
  • Back to the Future Episode 5: Outatime (Now Available)

Features

  • Play as Marty in a cinematic adventure true to the films
  • Collaboration with Bob Gale Film Trilogy Co-Creator/Co-Writer
  • New Back to the Future story in 5 monthly episodes.
  • Back to the Future's “first families.” The McFly’s, the Browns, and of course, the Tannens – all play key roles.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed2 GHz
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space2 GB
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.1
From 98 Shoppers
5
 
49
4
 
27
3
 
12
2
 
4
1
 
6

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great game if you like Telltale games
    by Karlchen K., Germany - Mar 25th 2018

    Having played most of the other Telltale games like The Walking Dead, Wolf Among Us, Tales Of The Borderlands and more, I kind of knew what to expect. You get a good to great story, some good chuckles and well-written characters. What you don't get is a whole lot of gameplay mechanics and puzzles. Since I wasn't expecting a lot of that (and don't miss it), I sure had my fun. Even as someone who isn't super into the movies and I haven't re-watched them in a lot of years, I found the game really fun. If you like classic Point and Click with demanding puzzles, steer clear of this game and the other Telltale adventures that are more interactive movie than traditional video game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Not much of a game
    by Roa, USA - Jan 13th 2018

    It was more like an interactive story. Just follow along and click now and then.

    1 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Back to the Future Telltale game is a dream come true
    by Optimus Prime, USA - Nov 17th 2017

    For all you Back to the Future fans, in this adventure game you get to be Marty McFly, the game takes place after the movies and you get to dictate what happens and solve puzzles and become part of the plot of Back to the Future post movies.

    Great graphics, great voice acting withe most of the original cast from the movie. The game is very engaging and entertaining at the same time. you just point and click and make decisions and watch the game play out.

    A definitel must have for Back to the Future fans!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. It's ok
    by jaebyn99, New Zealand - Jul 25th 2017

    Telltale games hadn't quite hit their stride yet. This game is worth getting if it's cheap but i wouldn't pay the full price for it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. BTTF!!!!!
    by smokes_mcdoob, USA - Mar 14th 2017

    Cmon what can i say that every 80's-90's kid isnt....its back to the effing future!!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Telatale
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Always worth playing and rocking the point and click button

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Not bad
    by amoniitaa, Kuwait - May 19th 2016

    Not that bad , but felt kinda bored playing the game

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Not the best but...
    by zipinel, Romania - Mar 12th 2016

    If you are a fan of the Back to the future series then you will enjoy this, otherwise I doubt it. It really wanted to be something, but didn't quite catch up to the hype.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Funtastic
    by ToddM10, USA - Dec 5th 2015

    Great game and sometimes funny. Worth buying if you're someone who enjoys point-and-click gaming experience. Artwork and game play is well-polished and entertaining.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Fair enough
    by aalex71, France - Nov 2nd 2015

    I think I would have put 4 stars a few year ago...if I have started my telltale adventure with that game.
    Anyway this game is a good work and the story will please the fans (and even the others).
    Deserves a try.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Okay I guess, but not much of a game
    by T'hain Esh Kelch, Denmark - Oct 31st 2015

    The story is fun, and the classical "Back to the future" feeling is still there.

    Unfortunately the 'game' is simple and doesn't require much thinking from the players part. It is at most a case of clicking on a few objects, and watch cut scenes play. Unless you really like the Back to the Future movies, and don't mind superficial gameplay, I would stay away from it.

    Also, the walking controls in the game are quite weird, since the camera angles keeps changing. And the game has numerous bugs. I always have to relaunch it twice, since the first launch displays noise on my screen, and the game crashes on quit. Haven't seen any errors during gameplay though.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Get it NOW, the future is uncertain
    by Shano, Australia - Apr 20th 2015

    Just saw its on sale again. A must buy at this price. The gameplay and pace are great balance. Full of humour (it's how we spell it ;p) and great voice acting. Well drawn and a fun side story of Marty and the Doc

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. FUN and Love It
    by Sandra Mouritzen, Denmark - Feb 24th 2015

    Nice look back to the 80es and love the films

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. A bit
    by Adam Burford, Australia - Dec 4th 2014

    Perhaps my expectations are at fault here, but I felt this game was very young and a bit lacking for what I've come to expect from tell tale. I loved Walking Dead 1 & 2 and what I've played of the Wolf Among Us, but BTTF was a class or two below these others. Challenge is non existent and the game incredibly linear, with no seeming impact of dialgoue choices; which were the hallmark of Walking Dead.

    Perhaps this game is just designed for a younger demographic and that's fine. This game just wasn't really something I could get into.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. For fans only
    by clagreco, France - May 31st 2014

    This game is actually pretty good, but it's mostly for people who loved the movies. The challenge level is quite low, it's more like interactive fiction. However, the plot and the dialogue are fun.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Telltale Games

Currency