Borderlands

Borderlands Badge
Borderlands is a unique hybrid of first person shooter and role-playing game with a super sharp visual style and a compelling 4 player co-op mode.

Purchase

$24.99 

Media

Borderlands Screenshot 1Borderlands Screenshot 2Borderlands Screenshot 3Borderlands Screenshot 4Borderlands Screenshot 5Borderlands Screenshot 6Borderlands Screenshot 7Borderlands Screenshot 8Borderlands Screenshot 9Borderlands Screenshot 10Borderlands Screenshot 11

Description

  • Shooters  
  • Feral Interactive
  • 12/22/2010
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish
  • Single-player
    Multi-player
    Co-op
Blood and Gore
Intense Violence
Mature Humor
Strong Language
Bloodthirsty bandits. Vicious monsters. Tons of loot. Lock, Load and face the madness. Gearbox Software's acclaimed sci-fi hit comes to the Mac. Borderlands is a unique hybrid of first person shooter and role-playing game with a super sharp visual style and a compelling 4 player co-op mode.

Planet Pandora is a sparsely populated wasteland where the rule of law gets rewritten daily in the smoke of the last gun battle. Civilization consists of small outposts on the fringe of human influence, in an area called the Borderlands. Pandora's one tourist attraction is a mythical Vault supposedly packed with fantastic riches.

Fortune hunters, corrupt corporate mercenaries and lowlife hoodlums roam the landscape, searching under every grain of sand for the treasure. Since most intelligent life on Pandora has the occupation of Vault Hunter, society has gone to hell - making the outposts and outback areas more than just a little dangerous.
  • Unique hybrid role playing shooter that combines frantic first-person shooting action with accessible role-playing character progression.
  • Super sharp graphics style gives Borderlands a unique comic book come-to-life look.
  • Co-op Frenzy – drop in and out with up to 4 player co-operative for a maniacal multiplayer experience
  • Millions of randomly generated guns! Choose your weapon from rocket-launching shotguns, enemy-torching revolvers, and tons more.
  • Huge single-player game with four playable characters and endless replayability.
© 2010 Gearbox Software, LLC. Published and distributed by 2K Games under license from Gearbox Software, LLC. Borderlands and the Borderlands logo are trademarks of Gearbox Software and used under license. 2K Games and the 2K Games logo are trademarks of 2K Games in the U.S. and/or other countries. Gearbox Software and the Gearbox logo are registered trademarks of Gearbox Software, LLC in the U.S. and/or other countries. Uses Scaleform GFX © 2010 Scaleform Corporation. Scaleform GFX is a registered trademark of the Scaleform Corporation. Unreal® is a registered trademark of Epic Games, Inc. Unreal® Engine, Copyright 1998-2010, Epic Games, Inc. Uses FMOD Ex Sound System © 2010 Firelight Technologies. All rights reserved. FMOD Ex Sound System is a registered trademark of Firelight Technologies. All other copyrights or trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are being used under license. All rights reserved. The content of this videogame is purely fictional, and is not intended to represent or depict any actual event, person, or entity. Any similarity between any depiction in this game and any actual event, person or entity is purely coincidental. The makers and publishers of this videogame do not in any way endorse, condone or encourage engaging in any conduct depicted in this videogame. The ratings icon is a trademark of the Entertainment Software Association. Mac and the Mac logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. Feral and the Feral logo are trademarks of Feral Interactive Ltd.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.4 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space10 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Video (intel)Intel HD Graphics *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950, Intel GMA X3100

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCBorderlands: Add-On ContentReleased 12/22/2010$9.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.4
From 61 Shoppers
5
 
41
4
 
10
3
 
7
2
 
1
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Great, addicting.
    by Zach Hunter, USA - May 28th 2017

    If you haven't played Borderlands, at least get and play it just so you understand what's happening in Borderlands 2. It's worth it!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. BL1 is the best
    by DV_101, USA - Sep 18th 2016

    In my opinino this game is the best of the series. Has the best balance between story and side missions, great gun play and the system that allows you to level up a gun skill only by using that gun in my opinion should have never left the series.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Brilliant
    by Mario C.3, Germany - Jun 14th 2015

    This game is something different. The cartoon style makes it really fun to play.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great on mac mini 2013
    by mikker, United Kingdom - Jan 26th 2015

    Plays well and fast on 2013 mac mini. Particularly like the lack of STEAM. I will only buy the later versions when they become available without STEAM.
    Excellent game have only played for a few hours but there is enough to keep me playing for quite a while.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Ótimo
    by Henrique Linhares, Brazil - Jun 4th 2014

    Excelente jogo de tiro, muitas armas e missões. O gráfico é ótimo e a jogabilidade também! Pra passar o tempo atirando e curtido, não tem jogo melhor! Recomendo.

    [Excellent shooter, many weapons and missions. The graphic is great and the gameplay too! To pass the time shooting and tanned, no game better! I recommend.]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Helluva Game
    by SnarkyBear, USA - Apr 3rd 2014

    I am not much of a game player, but I have put more hours int this game than any other-even more than Half-Life 2 (and its two episodes). Borderlands is addicting in much the way Diablo 2 was, only Borderlands allows the ability to shoot your enemy in the face. BooYAA!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Borderlands
    by Grandmaperson, USA - Mar 13th 2014

    Love, love, love this game! So fun to play, and very addictive. I'm so glad I bought it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. I love the series.
    by Avery M., USA - Nov 17th 2013

    I bought it after BL2! Had to know the origins.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Just OK
    by Matt Lonne, Australia - Nov 2nd 2013

    Not as good as I thought, maybe the later versions are better

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great
    by LukeGalerita, USA - Aug 19th 2013

    This game is one of the best RPG's out there, I highly recommend buying it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. A great game
    by markthedrummer, - Apr 27th 2013

    This game has a lovely graphic visual style and immersive gameplay. It runs really well on my 2008 Imac and even better than ever under 10.8.3

    A bazillion guns and an imaginatively realised world. A great co op game too

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. High Expectations
    by gihaddd, USA - Apr 11th 2012

    I wish i hadn't gone in to this game with such high expectations, for one with the graphics dumbed down a bit the game runs smooth on my mid 09 2.53ghz 9400m mbp, second I expected this to be an open world game, but everything is split into areas, third the weapons and vehicles are awesome but there really isn't much interaction with npcs other than the ones you have to kill. I found this game to be more frustrating than fun, Some of the maps you have to traverse just to fight a boss is ridiculous, than when you kill the boss you have to run all the way back through waves of npcs you just killed to the start of the map, this is the same with quests and looting. I also hate the fact that you have to switch weapons every couple of missions to find whats better, every time I found a gun that I liked there was always something a little better. trust me, looting was fun for a while than you start to realize how tedious it really is.

    5 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Good Job 2K
    by David Cramer, USA - Dec 21st 2011

    As usual, 2K made a phenomenal game. It's hard to find those popular console games, or even the popular PC games playable for Mac. This is definitely one of the better ones (Although I wish it was on steam...). BUT to those who complain about using a Magic Mouse...... obviously you shouldn't use that for any videogame, because it's not meant for videogames, its meant for media purposes, like every mac is, mice cost 10 dollars at target. Boom. Just blew your mind. Buy this game! 2K is a great company and this is an amazing game, especially to play with friends!

    7 out of 8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. idk read down below
    by 33wwf, Kuwait - Oct 5th 2011

    AWESOME GAME COOL BUT A LITTLE BIT CHILDISH BUT AWESOME U MUST BUY.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. You better have some power...
    by Jason Bowen, USA - Jun 25th 2011

    I have a MBP 2.66GHz Core 2 Duo with the 512Mb NVidia discrete card and 8Gb DDR3 RAM and I have to turn all the graphic details down and the resolution down pretty far to get decent frame rates. But the game itself is awesome. I wonder how it would have played through Boot Camp?

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Feral Interactive

Currency