Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition Badge
Assassin’s Creed 2 is the follow-up to the title that became the fastest-selling new IP in video game history.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Description

  • Action  
  • Ubisoft
  • 10/4/2010
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Dutch, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish
Assassin’s Creed 2 Digital Deluxe Edition includes Assassins Creed 2 and three bonus maps! Explore some of the Renaissance’s most prestigious monuments to reveal secret treasures in three special in-game maps: Palazzo Medici, Santa Maria Dei Frari, and the Arsenal Shipyard.

Assassin’s Creed 2 is the follow-up to the title that became the fastest-selling new IP in video game history. The highly anticipated title features a new hero, Ezio Auditore da Firenze, a young Italian noble, and a new era, the Renaissance.

Assassin’s Creed 2 retains the core gameplay experience that made the first opus a resounding success and features new experiences that will surprise and challenge players.

Assassin’s Creed 2 is an epic story of family, vengeance and conspiracy set in the pristine, yet brutal, backdrop of a Renaissance Italy. Ezio befriends Leonardo da Vinci, takes on Florence’s most powerful families and ventures throughout the canals of Venice where he learns to become a master assassin.
  • EZIO, A NEW ASSASSIN FOR A NEW ERA: Ezio Auditore da Firenze is a young Italian noble who will learn the ways of the assassins after his family was betrayed and he looks to seek vengeance. He is a lady’s man, a free soul with panache yet has a very human side to his personality. Through him, you become a master assassin.
  • RENAISSANCE ITALY: Italy in the 15th century was less a country and more a collection of city-states where families with political and economic strength began to take leadership roles in cities like Florence and Venice. This journey through some of the most beautiful cities in the world takes place in a time in history where culture and art were born alongside some of the most chilling stories of corruption, greed and murder.
  • A NEW-FOUND FREEDOM: You will be able to perform missions when you want and how you want in this open-ended world that brings back free-running and adds elements such as swimming and even flying to the adventure. The variety in gameplay adds another layer for you to truly play through the game any way you choose.
  • DYNAMIC CROWD: Discover a living, breathing world where every character is an opportunity for the player. Blending in with the crowd is easier, working with in-game characters provide ample rewards but can also lead to surprising consequences.
  • BECOME A MASTER ASSASSIN: Perfect your skills to become a master assassin where you brandish new weapons, learn to disarm enemies then use their weapons against them, and assassinate enemies using both hidden blades.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.10.x, 10.11.x, 10.12.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU Speed3.1 GHz
System RAM3 GB
Drive Space9 GB
Video RAM256 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon HD 4670 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300, ATI Radeon X1600, ATI Radeon X1900 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT, ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro, ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300, NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT, NVIDIA GeForce 9400M, NVIDIA GeForce 9400, NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
Video (intel)Not Supported
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.10 Yosemite and later OSX/macOS.
  • Laptop and integrated versions of GPU cards may work but are NOT supported.
  • Game seems to have an issue with Retina Display Macs and won't display correctly.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.9
From 378 Shoppers
5
 
214
4
 
59
3
 
26
2
 
13
1
 
66

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Assassin's Creed for Mac could have been great but . . .
    by Optimus Prime, USA - Nov 17th 2017

    The game could have been great if they done wine the right way and included gamepad support.

    The game has potential- great graphics, big world, great plot but playing on the keyboard and mouse is not ideal for certain segments in the game, such as running and scaling to the top of the church bell town, which I find is not doable without a gamepad.

    The game is broken and not supported on Mac OS X Sierra or High Sierra.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Cool
    by theitajob, Italy - Sep 18th 2017

    Very well done game, and very intriguing story. a classic

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. One of my fave games of all time!
    by Zach Hunter, USA - May 28th 2017

    One of my fave games of all time! Need I say more?

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. MacOs 10.12 support
    by marcoch86, - Oct 23rd 2016

    Why not give support to the last MacOS? There are only problems with the recognition of the choir keyboard

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. A very poor port of a decent game
    by Spidey002, USA - Sep 29th 2016

    Assassin's Creed 2 was a very poor port. There were many odd lags in gameplay. I would reach an objective, and then have to wait for the game to realize I was there, and load the next part of the story.

    This caused confusion and a failed mission on one occasion, because I beat up a guy—which was the objective—before the game specifically told me to.

    There is no controller support. And even other options like joystick mapper don't work, because the game doesn't recognize the input. The on-screen prompts are horrible, because instead of telling you to press a certain key or mouse button, they indicate a colored circle that you are supposed to have figured out which key is mapped to it.

    Add to this Ubisoft's requirement of a constant internet connection to play (and their buggy server that didn't recognize my internet connection for weeks), and you have an allround crappy port of what seemed like an otherwise interesting game.

    Ubisoft needs to outsource their porting to companies that can do it right, like Feral or Aspyr.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Solid game, holds up still.
    by elvee, Netherlands - Jun 24th 2016

    One of the best games. It has lots of content, One of my all time top 10 games.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. AC At Its Finest
    by Louis DeLaura, USA - Jun 10th 2016

    First, for anyone new to the game, graphics will feel a bit dated and combat will feel a bit slow. However, story is fantasitc and the environment is rich with detail and beautifully realized and accurate. There are numerous side quests and the main quest line is deep and gripping. Gameplay itself is fun and solid. Combat and free running feel a bit slow compared to new AC games, but once you get used to the pace again, the game is just as fun as ever.N

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. My go-to game
    by Tim Staton, United Kingdom - Jun 3rd 2016

    I have many games, ranging from sports to strategy and the Assassin's Creed games have always been my go-to games when I am in need of a game that I can get involved and get lost in.
    The graphics, are really good and the game allows you to explore and do things as you see fit. There is still a storyline to follow as you unlock certain sections of the map but it will never push you to do those things.
    The controls are easy to follow too and overall a great game.

    I just wish there were more Assassin's Creed games on the Mac.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Cool
    by alexanlem, Czech Republic - Dec 24th 2015

    Great story, battles and features. I never did not enjoy game fighting like in AC

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Good game but...
    by RoundhouseToTheFace, USA - Nov 13th 2015

    I love this game, but I can't play it after updating to El Capitan

    6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Me encantó
    by Jan Role, Spain - Oct 15th 2015

    Mejora la primera entrega en movimientos y controles. Los graficos estan bien y la trama me encanta. 100% recomendable.

    [First delivery improves movement and surveillance. The graphics are good and I love the plot. 100% recommendable.]

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Awesome
    by kadir10000, Germany - Aug 21st 2015

    I like the game and I am a big fan of Assassin's Creed. Good work Ubisoft.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Can not rate this
    by Alecat, Canada - Jun 21st 2015

    I can get it to work it just locks up everthing with a download update

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Good game, unplayable under Mavericks and Yosemite
    by guntarion, Indonesia - Jun 2nd 2015

    This is a very good game, yet it is not yet compatible with both Maverick (gameplay is lagging soo bad) and Yosemite (not able to launch at all).

    7 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Awesome game!
    by Hermes the cunning, Australia - May 20th 2015

    Love the storyline, the graphics are a lot better in the later ones but still a great game!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ubisoft

Currency