Planet Horse

Planet Horse Badge
Freely ride your horse in spectacular settings. Achieve numerous challenges, protect the environment and take part in real riding competitions.

Purchase

$14.95 

Media

Description

Freely ride your horse in spectacular settings. Achieve numerous challenges, protect the environment and take part in real riding competitions.

Take care of your horse, train him, earn his trust and become friends with him. You can also count on the support of your personal trainer to become an excellent rider and start the adventure of your life in America!
  • Switch between 3 exciting modes: free horseback riding, show jumping events and cross country.
  • Choose your horse from 7 breeds including a zebra and a unicorn, and explore huge worlds.
  • Customize your appearance and your horse with many accessories.
  • Train your horse, take care of it, and together, become an unbeatable team.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.7.x, 10.8.x, 10.9.x, 10.10.x
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.7 Lion and later OSX/macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.2
From 49 Shoppers
5
 
27
4
 
8
3
 
11
2
 
1
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. It's cool
    by Suetechie31, USA - Jan 17th 2017

    Perhaps this game is for a younger audience. I got bored pretty quickly.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Great Game!
    by Xhristy, USA - Aug 19th 2013

    For those horsey lovers out this is an excellent simulation for both young and old alike, I loved it and have replayed it often as well as my daughter.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Pretty Good
    by Cobaltcat, USA - Sep 19th 2011

    I find it fun and unlike the others I think it takes longer to get through everything then what people say. I wish there were more instructions on what the flowers mean (you want the petals white?) and it's silly how so much has to be pink. Not all girls just like pink things and some of the "better" equipment that will give you more stamina, etc, is pink. I think the publishers are European or something because apparently they don't know what the Rocky Mountains looks like. In the game it looks more like Arizona or New Mexico to me! Still pretty good game!

    6 out of 10 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Simple but enjoyable
    by springacres, USA - Jul 18th 2011

    The concept is pretty basic, gameplay is easy to understand and the graphics are overall very well done. I would however like to see some of the textures redone - the ear nets and saddles, in particular, end up looking like plastic. And I too would like to see a wider variety of breeds and have the choice of breed have more of an impact on the horse's abilities.

    Having said that, I find it to still be a very enjoyable game. The fact that you can work on improving your horse's skills is something I had not found in previous horse sims (back when I owned a PC) and neither was the option for trail ride/endurance type competitions. I also enjoy the horse care aspect of the game - grooming before and after rides was always part of my routine when I rode, so it's extra nice when I can find that in a horse game too as it helps make the game more realistic.

    7 out of 8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great game
    by Pamela Lawrence, USA - Feb 6th 2011

    Great game for horse lovers. But it only took about half an hour to complete it. There are few breeds to choose from but other then that I really enjoyed it.

    10 out of 11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Good Game...
    by TONY BURDEN, USA - Nov 24th 2010

    A very good game for horse lovers or any animal lover. It's nice to have a demo to see what it is like. It is short though. I tried the demo and then I bought it, I kept my horses and winnings, but I finished it only 15 minutes afterward. Hope this helps.

    15 out of 16 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Not much to it
    by Jude, USA - Nov 15th 2010

    There really isn't much variety to the horses and riders. Although the game gives you choices to make, they really don't matter much in gameplay or visuals. Also, there was a bug in one of the courses that keeps you from completing that course.

    4 out of 9 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. amazing game...
    by Jan McAfee, USA - Jul 7th 2010

    Anybody that loves horses or not should buy this game. One thing that bothers me is that the whole game is really short. I mean first you are in Europe, then United States, and world championships and you are done. Also I think the game should have a little more breeds. Other than that, the game is wonderful and anybody who's anybody should buy this game.

    37 out of 55 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Focus Interactive

Currency