Machinarium

Machinarium Badge
A little robot who’s been thrown out to the scrap yard behind the city must return and confront the Black Cap Brotherhood and save his robot-girl friend.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Description

Machinarium is award-winning independent puzzle / adventure game developed by the makers of popular web-games Samorost and Samorost2.

A little robot who’s been thrown out to the scrap yard behind the city must return and confront the Black Cap Brotherhood and save his robot-girl friend.
  • World: Machinarium world is populated only by robots of various forms and functions. One of the most interesting places in this world is old, rusty and legendary city of Machinarium where the game takes place.
  • Story: you will have to get rid of wicked robots from the Black Cap Brotherhood and save the head of the city and also your robot-girl friend.
  • Puzzles: you will be solving many logical puzzles, adventure quests, brain teasers and mini-games.
  • Graphics: backgrounds and characters are 2D hand-drawn and there is more then one hour of carefully crafted animations.
  • Music: beautiful original soundtrack was composed and recorded by Floex (Samorost2 OST).
  • Communication: you won't find any lengthy boring dialogs in this game, characters talk by comic bubbles with simple animations and symbols.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.8 GHz
System RAM1 GB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.6
From 239 Shoppers
5
 
182
4
 
37
3
 
15
2
 
3
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Loved the originality
    by BorisBee, USA - Feb 12th 2018

    I had a lot of fun with this game due to how surprisingly different it was from any game I had played before. (Have since played The Tiny Bang Story, which was similar.) Some things took a bit of time to figure out, but they made sense rather than being a random way of solving something. Have to think outside the box a bit. Very enjoyable!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Just GREAT
    by Tomas Packan, Czech Republic - Jan 19th 2018

    I plaed this game when it came, this year my 6 year old son wanted to play a game, so I told myself, this could be OK - it wasnt OK, my son is so excited - some puzzles are really difficult even for me, but there is a hint and it makes it really funny even for kids with his parent, great game, lots of fun

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Such An Unexpected Surprise!
    by Kellina G., USA - Jan 4th 2018

    Normally, I play shooter/action games and crave the adrenaline that shooter and action games normally give you. So imagine my surprise when I bought this point and click game and instantly fell in love with the gameplay and the design. I was worried that this game would easily bore me, however, it did the complete opposite. I was completely absorbed by the gameplay and the puzzles. While some puzzles are difficult, the majority of the puzzles are logical. The best part is that you don't have to exit out of the game and search an online walkthrough if you get stumped. The game offers hints and an entire walkthrough if you truly cannot figure out what to do next. The designs in this game are beyond cool and the characters are humurous at times. Overall, this game is exceptional.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. So cute
    by PYTON, Poland - Aug 25th 2017

    This is a cute adventure game. It has many difficult puzzles. I love to play it just to listen Incredible soundtrack. Play it this retro style game and you won't regret it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Awesome
    by Bebeto, Romania - Jul 5th 2017

    This is a must-play, so beautiful and so well made! Love the music, the story. This is more a piece of art than a game, everything about it is awesome.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Beware of saved games
    by Warren Mannell, USA - May 9th 2017

    I love this game; the artwork, music, and puzzles are unique and great. The help facility is a gas. But....games are saved into a volatile cache area of a browser, so if you run cleanup maintenance on your browser you will lose all saved games. I use Safari. I periodically run a utility that cleans house on my Mac, so I've gotten far into the game only to lose saved games. Back to the beginning. There are supposed workarounds, but I see no evidence of that - at least on my Mac. I'm waiting for an update before I can finish the game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. A beauty
    by Avarchillion, Germany - Apr 5th 2016

    This truly is a beautiful game. The hand painted sceens are a joy to behold and everything seems to fit together very well.
    The only thing that makes the game fall short of a 5 star review are these two facts:
    1. Its just too short - too little game time.
    2. some of the puzzles are only solvable with a walkthrough.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Simple and Addictive
    by aalex71, France - Dec 27th 2015

    Machinarium is one of that games that doesn't impress you with amazing grahics but keep you stuck to you seat until you solve all the puzzles. Ideal for short session as you don't have to remember an over complicated scenario to continue the game.
    A litle bit too short (if you are smart enough or willing to use tips) but so addictive.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Short
    by Sarah Peterson, USA - May 26th 2015

    Loved it while it lasted. Puzzles were somewhat easy to solve.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Great game
    by Alessandra Catanea, Italy - Feb 13th 2015

    My son played it over and over.
    I played it over and over.
    We love the main character at least as much as wall-e!

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Great game and art
    by chigh, Australia - Jan 18th 2015

    Such a cute little game. Actually quite hard in spots!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Easy to understand, hard to complete
    by Frank Burgess, USA - May 15th 2014

    What a superb game!! Simple idea that gets more complex as it goes. Puzzles, interaction with other characters, incredible artwork…it's really done well…and really makes you think. Awesome game.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Amazing
    by zlavek, Sweden - Apr 7th 2014

    Amanita once more made a fantastic universe to wander around in! The puzzles are challenging, the graphics are unique and very beautiful, and I can't even describe how good the music is.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Machinarium
    by Grandmaperson, USA - Mar 12th 2014

    Great game! Wonderful graphics as well as a fun stoy line. I'm so glad a bought this. I play it over and over again.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Loved it!
    by Daplane_Daplane, Australia - Jan 4th 2014

    Only just completed this game after having purchased it over 6 months ago. A great game to sit back and relax with on a weekend. Love the graphics, the gameplay, the puzzles. If you are considering purchasing this game, stop reading right now and press the Buy Now button. You won't regret it.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Amanita Design

Currency