Ancient Secrets

Ancient Secrets Badge
Discover a rich world filled with amazing fun in Ancient Secrets for Mac, a bold new adventure for all ages.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Ancient Secrets Screenshot 1Ancient Secrets Screenshot 2Ancient Secrets Screenshot 3Ancient Secrets Screenshot 4

Description

Discover a rich world filled with amazing fun in Ancient Secrets for Mac, a bold new adventure for all ages. Long ago, before the ancient Tekka tribe vanished into history, the tribal elders locked away the treasures of this once glorious people in a secret location and scattered the pieces of the key across the world. Over time, the Tekka became a memory and the key fragments became the stuff of legends and myths. Join Kate on the adventure of her life as she picks up where her father left off on the search for the ancient secrets of the Tekka. Use your keen eye for detail to solve highly detailed hidden object challenges, bend your brain with original puzzles, and explore a vivid world full of helpful characters, exotic locations, and surprises at every turn. Embark on this engaging adventure today and find the ancient secrets for yourself!
  • Rich Variety of Game Types
  • Engaging Storyline
  • Classic Adventure Gameplay
  • Gorgeous Full Screen Graphics

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
64bit SupportNo
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAMAny
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.5
From 28 Shoppers
5
 
6
4
 
8
3
 
10
2
 
2
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Perfect for Beginners
    by Marcel Dufresne, Canada - Nov 27th 2015

    Ancient Secrets is a pefect game to introduce anyone to Hidden Object Games. The game is fairly linear in nature, directing you to the next task's location. Little time is wasted wandering around trying to decide where to go next. It would be excellent for the younger player, requiring them to read in order to progress. The puzzles are numerous and a lot of fun to solve. I would not recommend it for the accomplished HOG player.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. All most AWESOME!
    by viperbob, USA - Mar 21st 2014

    This program I thought was absolutely fantastic. I would have given it 5 stars if the game continued on longer. I have played many games of this type so it only took me 9 hours to finish it but it would have been better if it had many more levels. Have fun I did.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. well done if unexceptional
    by Kare Hunol, USA - Dec 20th 2011

    Although the criticisms leveled are accurate - the gameplay is short, the hints are insistent, and the tasks simple - they don't give you the full picture. The story is coherent, the puzzles require thought, the adventure is well-paced. It was enjoyable! Plus, it actually quits when you tell it to quit, as opposed to almost every other game. Most games act surprised that you want to leave. The lack of that trivial annoyance was a relief!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Simplistic
    by jennifer gibson, Canada - Jul 25th 2009

    Even though I loved the graphics (beautifully rendered), I was a bit disappointed with this game.

    It was much too short and fell flat at times. I found it too easy and uninspiring in regards to the story line.

    Suitable for kids or for those of you that are young at heart.

    207 out of 431 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Not A Good Buy
    by Eileen Juenemann, USA - Jun 7th 2009

    If you're 8 years old plus, don't waste your money. Graphics are great and there are a few thought worthy puzzles. All in all though if you don't find the hidden ones, after a minute the game starts showing you where they are and no way to turn off hints. Very Short and way to easy.

    237 out of 473 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. not worth purchasing, too short, no real replay
    by CiberTiger, USA - Mar 27th 2009

    I got into graphics and variety of puzzles but others said. No increase in difficulty and just no replay value. Just goes back to the beginning. Finished it to quickly and that was all. Rather disappointing really. At least if levels were added it would add to overall playability. In other words. Don't waste your $.

    255 out of 544 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Fun, but short
    by Dean Martineau, USA - Mar 18th 2009

    I downloaded the demo, the game was fun, after the 60 minute demo was up, I kept wanting to play so I decided to purchase it. It was fun, but only took about three hours total to beat, and never got really difficult. Fun game, not much replay value in it.

    255 out of 526 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Mini Games are the best part
    by K.Baillie, Canada - Mar 6th 2009

    I would have rated this game good on the mini games alone and if that if your favourite part, then it is a very good game. I esp. liked the slider puzzles. The story itself is rather weak and the hint system is not great. If you prefer a good story, good hidden objects this game will be average for you. But if you love logic puzzles and mini games such as in AZADA then you will love this game.

    282 out of 558 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By GameHouse

Currency