Prince of Persia The Two Thrones

Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Badge
The Prince returns to his home city of Babylon only to find it under siege by an unknown army.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Screenshot 1Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Screenshot 2Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Screenshot 3Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Screenshot 4Prince of Persia The Two Thrones Screenshot 5

Description

  • Action  
  • Ubisoft
  • 12/25/2008
  • English
The Prince of Persia, a seasoned warrior, returns from the Island of Time to Babylon with his love, Kaileena. Instead of the peace that he longs for, he finds his homeland ravaged by war and the kingdom turned against him. The Prince is rapidly captured and Kaileena has no choice but to sacrifice herself and unleash the Sands of Time in order to save him. Now cast out on the streets and hunted as a fugitive, the Prince soon discovers that past battles have given rise to a deadly Dark Prince, whose spirit gradually possesses him.

Copyright 2005 Ubisoft Entertainment. Based on Prince of Persia created by Jordan Mechner. All Rights Reserved. Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the U.S. and/or other countries. Prince of Persia, Prince of Persia Warrior Within and Prince of Persia The Two Thrones are trademarks of Jordan Mechner in the U.S. and/or other countries used under license by Ubisoft Entertainment.
  • Play and master two distinct characters: Wield the powers and weapons of two master warriors with different combat styles, attitudes, and histories.
  • Immerse yourself in a dramatic story: Experience unparalleled depth in storytelling as you fight your way through a twisting tale filled with adrenaline, tension, and discovery.
  • Manipulate time to surprise enemies: Execute powerful attacks against entire armies by slowing down or rewinding time, or surprise them by using some all-new Sands of Time powers.
  • Destroy foes in furious chariot combat: Seize the reins of a chariot to fend off hordes of enemies at breakneck speed in impossibly tight pursuit. Experience a masterful blend of gameplay: True to the Prince of Persia franchise, the game provides a variety of action combat, agility, and story-driven puzzles - all masterfully blended into a rich gaming experience.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.7.x, 10.8.x, 10.9.x, 10.10.x, 10.11.x, 10.12.x
64bit SupportUnknown
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space1.6 GB
Video RAMAny
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
Video (intel)Intel GMA X3100 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with OS X 10.7 Lion and later OSX/macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.5
From 42 Shoppers
5
 
18
4
 
3
3
 
12
2
 
2
1
 
7

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Doesnt work on my mac
    by CrazzyMetalSonic, USA - May 8th 2015

    If you want to play this game i recommend playing it on a lower mac OS X version cause it crashes when ever i try to run it
    the windows version inside it wont even run on wine

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Good and Bad
    by Jason Ey, USA - Nov 5th 2013

    Some moments of this game are just amazing. Other parts are insanely frustrating. I've had no download or in-game issues.
    It took me a long time to figure out how to use the game mechanics. They made this game before Assassin's Creed and have a lot of similar ideas-the whole parkour thing-however its not nearly as smooth as Assassin's is. Once you get used to that, then you're set.
    You'll hate the chariot sequences as they leave little room for error and nearly made me throw my laptop out the window on several occasions.
    The combat system is about timing and finesse. You won't be able to just bash your way through like a barbarian, you gotta get into the feel for the timing.
    Otherwise its a good Prince of Persia game. Story is not amazing, but gets you by. You play this for the gameplay and because even on the easiest difficulty settings you can't just cake walk through the game.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Sucks
    by gihaddd, USA - Oct 5th 2012

    I purchased this game a couple of years ago for my mbp 09 9400m 2.53ghz and never really got around to playing it. So i dusted off my computer and installed this game which was a quick download, unfortunately the port is terrible. My major gripe is with the cutscenes that use the game engine because the audio is 4 minutes behind so you'll hear the lines right away than your stuck for five minutes watching the prince and someone else lip sinc bc you cant skip the cutscenes. Personally this ruined the game for me, i played halfway through and the game mechanics are the same, the fighting system is sluggish and unreliable so its better just to stealthily dispatch enemies, and every cutscenes audio is short by five minutes. I uninstalled this POS right away.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. No good for me.
    by PLARKIN, Australia - Apr 21st 2012

    Total failure on my MBP. Would load, open new game and promptly become impossible to play.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. a worthless and disappointing cap to the trilogy
    by Hoby Van Hoose, USA - Aug 11th 2009

    Through Two Thrones got better reviews than Warrior Within - most of the elements that made that game bad are still present and the elements that made Sands of Time such an amazing game are quite absent.

    Ubi should really ciderize Sands of Time and stop pushing Two Thrones. For Mac users who have never played this Prince of Persia, it's really the best title in every way. The tech is simpler but they crafted a wonderful mix of character, action, atmophere, and adventure with what they could at the time.. Sands of Time broke a lot of new ground, with style. Two Thrones (and Warrior Within) on the other hand, re-hashes the franchise and degrades it, aiming it in the direction of Quake (reduced color palette, death metal, no character, etc.) with badly implemented versions of new game mechanics.

    Two Thrones is a frustrating, disappointing, ugly game. I'm baffled as to why they chose to port this one to the Mac. Sands of Time would have been a much better choice.

    227 out of 434 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. AWESOME GAME!
    by joe, USA - Aug 4th 2009

    Okay so i was debating wether or not to get this game... i thought maybe ill get jade empire instead. but i'm glad i ddnt this game kicks. whats better than running on walls? This is a geat game, i would hav paid more (though i do like the price) awesome graphics too. overall a great buy, get it you dont kno what your missing.

    PS LOVE THE QUICK KILLS

    213 out of 418 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. 8.5 out of 10
    by KATHY KEELER, Canada - Jan 26th 2009

    good actors voices and good characters. The bosses and chariot races are cool and the quick kills are great. The dark prince himself playbe better on the mac than on any of the other game consoles. It is a big improvement over the previous two games. The game offers challenging combat,stealth and platforming. The graphics may see a wee bit outdated but the PRINCE OF PERSIA has always been about guiding your character through obstacles , avoiding boobytraps etc. Now they are making a movie of it too.

    Well worth buying!

    338 out of 698 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Ubisoft

Currency