Azada: Ancient Magic

Azada: Ancient Magic Badge
Solve logic puzzles, search for clues and reveal the hidden magic in this sequel of the original game Azada.

Purchase

$14.95 

Media

Azada: Ancient Magic Screenshot 1Azada: Ancient Magic Screenshot 2Azada: Ancient Magic Screenshot 3Azada: Ancient Magic Screenshot 4

Description

We summon you back to the deep mystery and magic of Azada. Too afraid to enter the library, young Titus calls upon your courage and superior puzzle-solving skills to disarm the magical menace. Luckily, Titus has given you a magic medallion to call upon him when in need. Enter the lives of storybook characters in more than 20 magic puzzle books. Meet famous legends like King Arthur, Rapunzel, Henry Jekyll, Buffalo Bill, and many more. Can you unveil the dark hidden secret in Azada: Ancient Magic?
  • Sequel to the award winning Puzzle Adventure series
  • Magical puzzle books with classic tales

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU Speed1.8 GHz
System RAM512 MB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.8
From 24 Shoppers
5
 
9
4
 
7
3
 
5
2
 
1
1
 
2

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. AZADA ANCIENT MAGIC
    by Chris B, Australia - Aug 4th 2014

    A game which takes some time to collect together all angles of mystery andclues of this game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Weak
    by Larry McDonald, USA - Jan 21st 2010

    The challenges are repetitive and, unlike the original, they don't actually get much harder as the game continues. Not even in the ballpark with the original... worth maybe half the price.

    104 out of 203 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. waaay too easy
    by Natasha Laity-Snyder, USA - Jun 7th 2009

    I loved the first Azada, which took me about 1 full day of game playing to complete. Although I thought that was a short game, it was at least well executed enough to make me enjoy it. This one is extremely short and the puzzles are stupidly easy. This game took me about 2 hours. The only puzzles that were challenging were ones that had such bad game mechanics that you physically couldn't solve them in a quick way. That is a terrible deal for the money.It was disappointing. The only thing I can say about this game that is positive is that the graphics are beautiful.

    237 out of 506 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Top Easy
    by Tyson Read, USA - Jan 3rd 2009

    Repetitive and really easy. Not worth 20 dollars.

    331 out of 724 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Loved this Game!
    by KATHY KEELER, Canada - Dec 15th 2008

    A great point and click adventure game that lets you interact with the characters in the book. Fun mini puzzle which you can do when they come up or leave and go back to them. I played the first one too (which was great) but this is even better. You can even leave a book half finished if you are stuck, go to a different book and then back. It really is a lot of fun and I highly recommend it! It has a pretty tough penalty system though.

    370 out of 764 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Even better than the first
    by Andrew Harris, Canada - Dec 2nd 2008

    Interesting plot,multipage puzzles and entertaining mini games. It has good replay value and you are never bored playing it. The best part is that you can save your progress without starting over like you did in the first one. HIGHLY ENTERTAINING

    402 out of 798 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. 21 books of pure fun!
    by K.Baillie, Canada - Dec 2nd 2008

    A very good point & click adventure game. You interact with objects in the pages to sovle puzzles. Puzzles in the first AZADA were limited to one screen while in Ancient Magic the puzzles can span many pages of the each book. Another difference is there are 21 books as opposed to one to explore You do not have to play the mini games at one particular time, you may go back and play them after solving puzzles in the book. The game is between 4 and 5 hours and none if it is fluff. I loved the first Azada but enjoyed this one even more!

    452 out of 830 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. One of the best out there.
    by KEVIN BRIAN, Canada - Nov 26th 2008

    Ancient magic is a highly entertaining game that has all the good of the original Azada but with some improvements. The biggest being that you can stop and save in the middle of a book without having to start the level all over again. The sound is great as are the mini games and story. My only complaint would be that it is a little on the short side. But that is a small price to pay for how entertaining it is. They are a little harsh on the clicks but the game is not too hard to play. It is refreshing and def. one of the better out there. I esp. liked the Dr. Jekyl and Hide book. I highly recommend Ancient magic and can assure you there will be a 3rd.

    394 out of 794 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Big Fish Games

Currency