FlatOut 2

FlatOut 2 Badge
The most destructive racer ever built, FlatOut 2 is an action packed racer.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

FlatOut 2 Screenshot 1FlatOut 2 Screenshot 2FlatOut 2 Screenshot 3FlatOut 2 Screenshot 4FlatOut 2 Screenshot 5

Description

Experience the drive of your life as you throw yourself around on and off the track causing fences to shatter, tyre walls explode, water tanks and barrels fly across the track into other cars. And if anyone, including you, gets caught up in a big smash sit back and watch as the driver gets catapulted through the windscreen in spectacular effect. With over 5000 destructible objects on each track and 40 deformable pieces on every car sparks are guaranteed to fly increasing the mayhem with every lap!

As the different races progress youíll recognise which of the AI characters are your closest rivals. How you decide to take them out is up to you, like slamming them into a bridge, stealing a lead through an alternate route or Nitro boosting your way past them in the final moments.

And with the ever popular Rag Doll mini-games from the original FlatOut making a welcome return and better than ever with 12 Rag Doll events, a Rag Doll Championship as well as online support for Rag Dolls, FlatOut 2 is set to be the biggest, brashest and most destructive action racing game of 2008 on the Mac.
  • The inclusion of an enhanced Championship Mode. Multiple cups across increasing difficultly levels, each cup contains a series of races that the player competes in for accumulated totals of money and points
  • Online multiplayer modes up to 8 players on Mac and PC
  • Improved physics engine for an even greater racing feel
  • Drive at eye watering speeds on the fast tracks with extra nitro boost rewards
  • Improved opponent AI. Each AI driver now has their own character, biography and individual driving personalities
  • Unlockable bonus items for the first time including bonus cars, Championship Cups and Destruction Arenas
  • Set in the US (the original was set in Europe)
  • Thirtyfour vehicles as opposed to sixteen in the original game
  • Additional car types including Muscle cars, Sports cars, Pickup Trucks and Compacts (the original only contained Muscle cars)
  • The inclusion of a garage for the first time to allow the owning of multiple vehicles
  • Increased number of race environments including Big City, LA Storm Drains, Rocky Mountain Forest, Corn Fields and Desert
  • Sixty track combinations (thirty six in the original
  • Alternate track routes included for the first time and the AI uses them
  • Twice as many Destruction Derby Arenas (six as opposed to three in the original)
  • Twice as many Rag Doll Mini Games (Twelve compared to six in the original)

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8 *Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
* Not compatible with: 10.13.x
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM512 MB
Drive Space4 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT *
* Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600, NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300
Video (intel)Intel GMA X3100 *
* Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Not compatible with macOS 10.13 High Sierra and later macOS.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 63 Shoppers
5
 
38
4
 
15
3
 
6
2
 
1
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Rev those engines
    by Alecat, Canada - Apr 1st 2018

    Love racing cars and these cars are fast nice graphics too

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Premium rush
    by eaglesnak, Canada - May 22nd 2017

    Fast-paced, frenetic speeds with the ever-looming threat of defenestration — what more could you ask for in a racing game? A clearly-mid-2000s-alt.rock soundtrack? SOLD.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Awesome destruction
    by andregurov, USA - Nov 27th 2016

    Just as good today as it was 10 years ago ... if you don't like racing you can still play this game, as you can just wreck and destroy your way to victory. Only caveat: I could not get my Xbox 360 controller to work fully on this title, as the right and left triggers did not function and thus the accelerate/brake functions had to be mapped to the right and left bumpers. Not a problem big enough to detract from the fun, though!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. A Constand Crash
    by Patrick Mele, USA - Jun 17th 2015

    Tryed to play and on four attempt App crashes every time with serious cosequence to my Mac and I have to delete.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. It was good...
    by mrtn242, USA - Apr 28th 2015

    For some reason, none of my gamepads are fully recognized now. I haven't even bothered to change my name for my profile, since every time I start a race, my car veers to the right, and on top of that, the game doesn't see half of my joystick input when I try to configure it. Virtual Programming support told me there was going to be an update, but I don't think the MacGameStore is going to recieve it any time soon. (OS X 10.9.5)

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Funny racing game
    by VLOCT, Canada - Mar 12th 2015

    It's weird , you can crash on things completely impossible but a good racing game far from Grand turismo!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Outstanding Product
    by Kevin Roa, USA - Jan 27th 2015

    I use an Xbox wireless controller and it's great fun. Remember to disable your screensaver.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Fun!
    by Froggie, USA - May 23rd 2014

    This is a fun arcade racing game. Damage mechanics are pretty good, but the physics are a little lacking. Pretty challenging, can be comical the way parts fall off the cars.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Your car does not have airbags.
    by pinchies, Australia - Feb 18th 2014

    Filled with mindless destruction of cars and property, this game is an easy way to spend a cruisy afternoon. It is not however, relaxing, as you will find yourself rapidly become quite competitive during the range of various races, derbies and challenges available in this game.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Fun, Arcade Racer
    by Mark Jenkins, USA - Jan 8th 2014

    Fun game, it reminds me a little of Carmageddon, minus the carnage, but you can and should run into other cars. A little disappointing in terms of controller support.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Gretest driving game
    by kingm, Norway - Dec 10th 2013

    Great driving game you can buy, upgrade and sell cars.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Big thumbs up
    by jesse03, USA - Nov 22nd 2013

    Not to many really fun racing games out there that keep you on the edge of your seat at all times. I give this game a solid 9 of 10. Also it makes a great game if you are just trying to kill 10-20 min

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Fun, but no more online mulitplayer
    by M. H., USA - Oct 2nd 2013

    Smashing good time - cartoony mayhem, not a race sim. A deal for $5 sale price. Fans of crashy racing should find $10 list acceptable.

    BUT know that online multiplayer is no longer supported. Supposedly P2P options exist but not on Mac. LAN yes, online no, alas.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Not bad
    by CTK4, Japan - Sep 30th 2013

    The entire gameplay is bit too silly, but not bad.
    You might want a gamepad for this like other racing games.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Meh!
    by Cold feet, Norway - Aug 20th 2013

    Meh it just freeze at loading screen, so it's no go by me :(

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Virtual Programming

Currency