FATE

FATE Badge
Live the adventurer's life in FATE, a character-based 3D fantasy game.

Purchase

$19.95 

Media

Description

The time has come to take the dare--to step forward and determine your FATE. An infinite number of levels and exciting battles await you.

In FATE you can play as a youthful boy or girl, always accompanied by a little dog or cat. You journey through limitless caverns, dungeons, mines, and tunnels in search of adventure. Each level is randomly generated with countless surprises, magical items, and weapons to discover. Combat more than 100 different monster types, with 400 item types in richly detailed 3D dungeon tile-sets. Gain fame by completing quests and defeating legendary creatures.
  • Quick AND Immersive gameplay! Play for 15 minutes or for hours
  • Richly detailed 3D graphics
  • Journey through limitless caverns, dungeons, mines, and tunnels in search of adventure!
  • Each level is randomly generated with countless surprises, magical items and weapons to discover
  • Combat: Over 100 different monster types to encounter and battle!
  • Cast Spells: Defend, attack, heal or escape using countless magical spells
  • Collect: Buy/Sell gathered treasures to improve capabilities, or dare to gamble large sums on items that may contain special powers
  • Choose your pet! Select a dog or cat to join you on your quests and transform it into powerful creatures
  • Gain fame by completing quests and defeating legendary creatures

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeUniversal
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM256 MB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 220 Shoppers
5
 
125
4
 
48
3
 
32
2
 
12
1
 
3

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Fun throwback game
    by Ash P.1, Canada - Jan 29th 2018

    A fun game that can be enjoyed by kids and adults alike!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Exelente
    by Cristian L., Canada - Mar 19th 2017

    Es un muy buen juego en el cual te puedes divertir mucho

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. RPG CLASSIC
    by Alexander Gray, USA - Jul 22nd 2016

    Fate is such a Great game, with many ways to excite.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great rpg
    by crystal reynolds, USA - Jun 18th 2016

    Cute fantasy RPG with nice graphics. Basically a dungeon crawler, you explore levels of dungeon type areas to fight and collect. You the return to town to trade, sell, buy weapons, armor, and potions. You fish for treats for your pet who fights along side you. You except missions from the other townsfolk to earn rewards. Cute, fun game.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Bad
    by Traubon, Canada - Feb 25th 2016

    Just bad... some people might like it but not me

    1 out of 11 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great!
    by Hai_TNSP, Vietnam - Nov 20th 2015

    I like the Games very much! Thank you! That' s a good game !

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Throwback to my childhood
    by greenwave_18, USA - Sep 25th 2015

    When I was a kid, I remember playing this game on my parent's desktop computer after school. I'm in college now, and I stumbled upon this game once again while I was browsing around on the internet. I just downloaded it a few days ago and I can't stop playing! It's just as fun as it was when I played it as a young kid almost 10 years ago!

    8 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Awesome
    by Maahnn, USA - Jun 2nd 2015

    I've spent way too much time on this game. Seriously, it can suck you in, and before you know it, four hours have gone by.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Time consuming fun
    by thadd, USA - May 31st 2015

    This game will consume your time for a few days, before you realize how long it will take to beat it. Then it will consume more of your time. If you like small, fun, uncomplicated games. then this game is for you. It is simple and easily understandable, and it includes much action and wizardry.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Fun
    by Melonnie, US Virgin Islands - Feb 12th 2015

    Able to play and walk away doesnt take away your whole day

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Crawl Dungeons for Fun and Profit!
    by green_knight, United Kingdom - Feb 5th 2015

    This game makes no pretence about your goals - you take up a quest or three, go into the dungeon, fight monsters or collect items, and return for your bonus and the next quest, yet after 8+ hours of gameplay (oops), it does not feel repetitive. This game is easy to pick up and control, even if you're not super-coordinated or able (or willing) to learn a thousand different spells and weapons to be the biggest baddest fighter in town: my bespectacled cat-loving librarian is doing just fine, thank you.

    If you love the style of King's Bounty, you will love FATE, too - it has the same quirky flavour.

    I'm playing on a 15' Macbook with 10.9 and have not had any problems whatsoever; the only feature I cannot figure out is 'play for 15 minutes'. I always want to do one more thing...

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. I like it!
    by NoiDâ„¢, USA - Feb 3rd 2015

    I like it a lot! quests, loot and exploration. Great way to kill time, one handed even, if you choose.. Experienced no bigs so far. On iMac (2013) with Yosemite 10.10.2

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Great Game
    by Christopher Seger, USA - Nov 27th 2014

    I really enjoyed playing this game and loved the vast numbers of weapons you can get

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Nice Precursor to Torchlight
    by Doc Savage, USA - Nov 1st 2014

    This is a fun little game, kind of a "Torchlight Lite" if you will. It's a kinder, gentler hack-and-slasher in the Diablo genre. It gets kind of dull after awhile, but it's nice to come back to every now and again. Great voice talent.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. This is a great Game
    by quietsnipe, - Oct 13th 2014

    The gameplay graphics are amazing even on the Demo mode.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
Currency