Marble Blast Gold

Marble Blast Gold Badge
Players race their marbles through moving platforms, dangerous hazards, sparkling treasures and power up enhancements in an effort to complete each course in record time.

Purchase

$6.99 

Media

Marble Blast Gold Screenshot 1Marble Blast Gold Screenshot 2Marble Blast Gold Screenshot 3

Description

Marble Blast Gold is an arcade action game with simple yet addictive gameplay, suitable for players of any age. In the rich cartoon landscape of Marble Blast Gold, players will race their marbles through moving platforms, dangerous hazards, sparkling treasures and power up enhancements in an effort to complete each course in record time.

Marble Blast Gold introduces new players to the game with a set of progressively more difficult beginner training levels, each designed to showcase a power up or game hazard. The hazards players will face in Marble Blast include powerful fans, whirling tornados, land mines, pinball-style bumpers, narrow catwalks, moving pistons, dizzying chasms, and more.

To get past these obstacles, players can find and use five different ability enhancing power ups - the SuperSpeed, SuperJump, SuperBounce, Shock Absorber and Gyrocopter. Some levels contain gravity modifiers, which allow the player to change the direction of gravity.

Marble Blast Gold comes with 100 whimsical and challenging levels, as well as the ability for advanced players to craft and share their own levels. Each level has "gold standard" set for the high score, so you can test your skills against the record gold times. Marble Blast Gold is sure to provide many hours of fun for the whole family.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM64 MB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.4
From 270 Shoppers
5
 
206
4
 
23
3
 
12
2
 
8
1
 
21

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. It's a good idea
    by wobbleboxx, Germany - Mar 19th 2017

    If you like balls and puzzles this could be a good game. Graphics are not that impressive though.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Lots of fun
    by eoth, Canada - Oct 13th 2016

    Worth it for the price. Game can be frustrating but is addicting

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Love it!
    by bradman906, USA - Feb 28th 2016

    I love Marble Blast! I played this through elementary school, and was really dissapointed when I found out Garage Games no longer sold it. When I found Mac Game Store, I was so happy!

    9 out of 12 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Childhood throwback
    by AYB, USA - Dec 24th 2015

    I used to play this game all the time growing up and was disappointed to find out that it was no longer installed on my computer. Rediscovering different levels and trying to beat old times has reminded me how fun computer games can be. So happy with this purchase!

    5 out of 6 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great game but could be better
    by sabby101, Canada - Dec 7th 2015

    I found this game to be pretty fun. its dificult when you dont have a mouse but its enjoyable all the way...it would be more fun if you could do multiplayer or if their were more levels.

    4 out of 5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great game!
    by Jackaline, New Zealand - Mar 9th 2015

    This game is so great! I really enjoyed playing it and my favourite level is Dive!. I also liked the level editor built in-game, which I think is a really cool feature.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Awesome
    by Biscane, Netherlands - Oct 8th 2014

    This game is awesome. Great buy!!! The kids and grown ups love it in this house.

    5 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Old style never dies!!!
    by AndresMayorga, Mexico - Sep 13th 2014

    I used to had an iBook wit OS 10.4 where this game came for free, it is fantastic with many hours ahead for fun if you try to beat the gold time. I Love it.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Great game!
    by Libo, USA - Jan 29th 2014

    Brings back memories from marble blast ultra on xbox arcade. Over a hundred levels packed full of fun. I would suggest it to anyone.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Best Game EVER CREATED no competition!
    by AC3, USA - Jun 9th 2013

    You do not know what a fun game is until you play Marble Blast Gold. If you think the 6.99 is too much or just don't think that it will be a fun game, get it anyways, and trust me, you will be glad you did! Just be carefull about playing it all day and night to finish a level, get the best time or finish your custom level!

    17 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Marble blast Gold - fun except for....
    by Orchestrawife, USA - Nov 23rd 2012

    My kids love this game, and when we first got it way back when on our first iMac, we liked it too. However, if you have issues with getting motion sickness, DO NOT play this game. I get sick within about a minute of playing this because of all the movement.

    5 out of 18 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Love this game
    by NoriMori, Canada - Oct 16th 2012

    I first played this game years ago when I was in my early teens, and fell in love with it immediately. As a reviewer below said, it's "shallow fun". In all the best ways! It's simple, but still makes you use your brain, while being ridiculously fun at the same time. The bright colours and simple graphics make you feel good and let you focus on playing.

    And it's cheap! For the number of levels, and the hours of fun it provides, $6.99 is a VERY good price!

    16 out of 17 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. YES YES YES! Perfect game
    by Bowser, - Sep 25th 2012

    If you are going to get one game from this store, get this one. It has so much play value and is a joy to play. Very addicting and now with lion support you seriously can't go wrong. I am 18 and I still play this after playing it for several years as a kid. It's that good.

    At least get the demo :)

    13 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. is it cool
    by matteo celenza, - Jan 8th 2012

    this is the best game and if the levels r you can't hate it

    40 out of 56 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. FUNNEST GAME EVER
    by goannie26, USA - Nov 5th 2011

    can't stop playing it. graphics are excellent. love the music. levels are challenging but doable.

    42 out of 53 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
Currency