1954 Alcatraz

1954 Alcatraz Badge
Joe's doing 40 years on Alcatraz for a heist on an armored truck. The loot is still hidden out there, but only Joe knows where it is.

Purchase

$19.99 

Media

Description

The cash is out there. But who will get it?

Joe's doing 40 years on Alcatraz for a heist on an armored truck. The loot is still hidden out there, but only Joe knows where it is. In the streets of San Francisco, Joe's ex-accomplices and his wife are eager to find the stolen money. Who will get their hands on the dough?

In this interactive Point & Click adventure by Daedalic Entertainment and Irresponsible Games - the team of Gene Mocsy - Joe and his wife Christine will be playable characters. Players will decide between love, treachery, life and death: will Christine assist Joe during his prison break? Will they recover the fortune together? Or will they succumb to greed? Will Christine deceive her husband, taking revenge for all the disappointments and a marriage that brought her nothing but hardship? Will she just turn her back on Joe and hit the road with his former accomplices? Or will Joe gain everything in the end?

1954: Alcatraz offers all what makes a great adventure: challenging puzzles, a mature crime story with a dynamic plot and various possible outcomes, and a whole bunch of shady characters: brutal felons, making life on The Rock even harder for Joe, while outside not only his partners-in-crime but also snoops and cops are after the money and Christine. The cinematic San Francisco of the 1950s, caught in a gritty comic style is a harsh place. But it's also a place where 1954: Alcatraz can also pay homage to history and zeitgeist, in form of the Beatnik culture and other contemporary themes.
  • Two playable characters: the gangster couple Joe and Christine
  • More than 20 additional 3D animated characters
  • More than 60 hand drawn backdrops, based on original footage of San Francisco, North Beach and Alcatraz
  • Challenging puzzles and exciting dialogues by Gene Mocsy, co-writer of Ghost Pirates of Vooju Island
  • Atmospheric Beat and Jazz soundtrack by Pedro Macedo Camacho (Fairytale Fights, Ghost Pirates of Vooju Island, A Vampyre Story, Audiosurf)
  • In-game decisions extensively influence the plot and lead to various endings
© 2014 Daedalic Entertainment GmbH. 1954 Alcatraz, the 1954 Alcatraz logo and the Daedalic logo are trademarks of Daedalic Entertainment GmbH. All rights reserved.

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.7Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM4 GB
Drive SpaceUnknown
Video RAMAny
Video CardAny
Important Notes:
  • Optional Steam Key provided with purchase. Not required.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.1
From 70 Shoppers
5
 
30
4
 
25
3
 
10
2
 
4
1
 
1

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Very well done!
    by Suetechie31, USA - Jan 17th 2017

    Loved this game. Fascinating storyline. Lots of fun. Great graphics. Great puzzles to solve.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. A solid and decent point & click game in a noir setting
    by Ishee, Germany - Oct 30th 2016

    It isn't very challenging and offers a solid story, which is immersive and entertaining. The game seems more focused on story rather than puzzles and challenge. Interesting and enjoyable, I recommend giving it a go however i'd advise getting it when it is on sale.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Book Exchange Bug
    by Betsy, USA - Sep 5th 2016

    Be sure to exchange the book before Christine finds the loot in the fridge. because once you do , it automatically switches to Joe and you can't switch back to Christine. You basically have to start over, or at the last save point. WHich for me was too late, so i just quit the game there. I didn't want to waste my time starting over when i was so close to finishing the game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Alright
    by sabby101, Canada - Jul 13th 2016

    Havent played it tbh but watched videos..its just not what i was expecting and the graphics are alright

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Decent
    by Calandil, Spain - Feb 26th 2016

    A decent point and click adventure to kill time, but there are many adventures way better than this one.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Wonderful Game
    by rcooper_2000, USA - Jan 7th 2016

    I did like the game play was well worth the money....Taking on the role of joe

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Old school prison break
    by dolci, Russian Federation - Nov 25th 2015

    This is the only game I have ever played that actually lets you experience an old school prison break.

    This point and click adventure is not particularly difficult, but it is very nicely done. Music is great, voice acting believable, art style is charming, and the story is engaging. The different endings and the few choices you can make throughout the game make it engaging as well. The noir style is very beautifully made. The game is charming, but at the same time has certain violent and "grown-up" aspects.

    The puzzles are pretty self-explanatory and realistic, so it probably doesn't serve a challenge, especially for those who have played this kind of games before. I was stuck once, but it was rather a game-play mechanic I didn't properly realize.

    Strongly suggested for people who are into prisons and noir style.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Interesting game
    by RoundhouseToTheFace, USA - Nov 13th 2015

    Fun game with good writing and dialogue. Interesting 3d art style

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Another point & click from Daedalic Entertainment
    by Zso, Hungary - Sep 24th 2015

    I believe this game is one of the worst point & click games by Daedelic. It's not really funny, the story is boring and they should have stuck to 2D graphs. Get it while it's cheap, but don't spend too much money on it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Very Imaginitive
    by Zach055, USA - Jul 26th 2015

    This game is very unique, though a bit slow moving at times. I wish they had a hint system, but other then that ts a very good game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Interesting theme and characters
    by davidlue11, Taiwan - Jun 27th 2015

    Cool and stylish adventure game. Great writing, story and dialogue.Recommended for all adventure game fans.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Very entertaining game !
    by Hilde Dekesel, Belgium - Jun 24th 2015

    Very nice game : good graphics, good story line, nice touch being able to switch between characters. Good difficulty level : challenging but not frustrating.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Boring and ugly
    by TeenIdol, Australia - May 27th 2015

    Expected a lot more than ugly cartoon style graphics. It is not noir and it is not stylish or cool. Far from it. Boring boring game. The dialogues are so tedious. Hated it.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. A lot of fun
    by idisyesterday, United Kingdom - May 26th 2015

    This game was a lot of fun to play. It's not a revolution in point-and-click adventures, but the setting is pretty unique and it oozes style and cool. I will be replaying this in the future to explore a few of the story options I didn't take the first time through. Can't wait to shoot someone with that gun I never used! =)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. A good point & click
    by lawrence1988, United Kingdom - May 26th 2015

    It is not one of the best point & click games, but it is a good one. It has a dark atmosphere. The classic neo-noir touch can be felt every part of the game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Daedalic Entertainment

Currency