LIMBO Icon
LIMBO
  • GENREAdventure
  • SHARE
  • NO DEMO AVAILABLE
Uncertain of his sister's fate, a boy enters LIMBO.

Please note that LIMBO only runs on Macs from 2009 onwards.

Winner of more than 100 awards, including GameInformer’s “Best Downloadable”, GameSpot’s “Best Puzzle Game”, Kotaku’s “The Best Indie Game”, GameReactor’s “Digital Game of the Year”, Spike TV’s “Best Independent Game”, X-Play's “Best Downloadable Game” and IGN’s “Best Horror Game”

“LIMBO is as close to perfect at what it does as a game can get.” Destructoid 10/10

The game is a masterpiece.” Giant Bomb 10/10

“LIMBO is genius. Freaky, weird genius. Disturbing, uncomfortable genius.” The Escapist 10/10

“Dark, disturbing, yet eerily beautiful, LIMBO is a world that deserves to be explored.” Joystiq 10/10
Component Min Required Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the Mac Game Store App to compare your Mac requirements in real-time.

Get the App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space150 MB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Other Requirements:
Macs 2009 and later
  1. Dark and fun
    by flignou, Canada - Apr 3rd 2014

    Very beautiful game that takes a little time to get used to, but is vey well done and fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Good Game
    by tangkw, Hong Kong - Feb 25th 2014

    Very interesting and easy to play.It is more suitable for children

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Cannot open it
    by lokababy, Spain - Feb 17th 2014

    Despite I met minimum requirements, it crashes all the time :(

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Worthy buy!
    by daniel Hewett, Canada - Feb 17th 2014

    Outstanding little game. Clever and quick, you'll be surprised and impressed. The price is perfect as well.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. WOW
    by chigh, Australia - Dec 22nd 2013

    Dark and entertaining. Those big spiders got my heart pumping. Only thing I didnt like was the lack of story reveal @ the end. Can be quite challenging at times. Had to youtube a walk through on 3 occasions.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Dark
    by chris_christian, USA - Dec 19th 2013

    The challenges are not terribly hard once one figures out what needs be done,

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Awesome
    by Azbo, New Zealand - Nov 25th 2013

    This is a fantastic little game that keeps on testing your mind. All ways a good time waster

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Nice Game
    by camo_squirrel, Australia - Oct 14th 2013

    Nice platforming game that covers some violent themes, pretty good!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Limbo
    by acridicous, USA - Oct 14th 2013

    Very enjoyable. going through the puzzles the game had to offer was a good way to spend my day

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Nicht unterschätzen!
    by Enno, Germany - Oct 9th 2013

    Extrem detailverliebt und ganz und garnicht nur ein Jump'n'Run Minigame. Abwechslungsreiche Rätsel und angemessene Spielzeit. Hatte teilweise mehrere Zuschauer, die durch die spannenden Aufgaben und die Atmosphäre mit rätseln wollten. Einziger Kritikpunkt, der mir aber nicht besonders wichtig war, ist die mangelnde Story und besonders das schwache Ende.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. A little short on playtime
    by mathrobitaille, Canada - Sep 29th 2013

    This game is absolutely fabulous. As a reviewer already said, it's art. Progression is steady, puzzles are maybe a bit to easy, but it's better than staying stuck at the same place for too long…

    It is a very short playtime game (3 hours…maybe not even that long?) but the price is right.

    It is to be seen more as an interactive story than a challenging game.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Creative but infuriating
    by NorthernSpruce, Canada - Aug 19th 2013

    It is an appealing, extremely creative game in many ways and the mechanics of the game very impressive, but 24 chapters of trying to keep the bleak little fellow from dying gets a little old. That's the game: there is no story, just a little dude who gets impaled, poisoned, drowned, dismembered by a circular saw, killed by falling, and you manipulate boxes and switches to keep it from happening. It seemed appealing at first but as it became clear that there was no story to advance and nothing new chapter after chapter but more challenging ways to avoid being killed, it became less and less entertaining.

    I am also disappointed that it required mostly speed and reflexes rather than problem-solving skill. I am not good at games that require reflexes so this added to my frustration. Definitely would not recommend it.

    1 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Great Game!
    by MrNeonGreen15, USA - Jul 27th 2013

    Very well made game, dark and creepy but the puzzles of the game is quite intriguing! One of the best puzzle games i have played. Definite must have for puzzle people.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Really good!
    by Kinderly Pool, USA - May 6th 2013

    I loved this game. I found it challenging and a lot of fun! I needed help from a walkthrough to get through some of it when I got stumped, but got a lot of satisfaction from all the tricky parts I figured out on my own. As others have said, be prepared to die a LOT, but that's part of the fun of it! You never know what's around the corner, and it's exciting when you get through a tough section. I'm definitely going to play it again.

    4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Stunning
    by jeremydgray, USA - Mar 11th 2013

    Purity and atmosphere. the sound design is perfect, the controls simple, and the puzzles are the right kind of maddening. i love that the game is greyscale! the deaths are frequent and gory, and you come to embrace them.

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
Game Ratings (70)
Your Rating & Review
More Game Details