LIMBO

LIMBO Badge
Uncertain of his sister's fate, a boy enters LIMBO.

Purchase

$9.99 

Media

Description

  • Playdead
  • 2/1/2013
  • English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Turkish
Animated Blood
Mild Violence
Uncertain of his sister's fate, a boy enters LIMBO.

Please note that LIMBO only runs on Macs from 2009 onwards.

Winner of more than 100 awards, including GameInformer’s “Best Downloadable”, GameSpot’s “Best Puzzle Game”, Kotaku’s “The Best Indie Game”, GameReactor’s “Digital Game of the Year”, Spike TV’s “Best Independent Game”, X-Play's “Best Downloadable Game” and IGN’s “Best Horror Game”

“LIMBO is as close to perfect at what it does as a game can get.” Destructoid 10/10

The game is a masterpiece.” Giant Bomb 10/10

“LIMBO is genius. Freaky, weird genius. Disturbing, uncomfortable genius.” The Escapist 10/10

“Dark, disturbing, yet eerily beautiful, LIMBO is a world that deserves to be explored.” Joystiq 10/10

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space150 MB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Other Requirements:
Macs 2009 and later

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 90 Shoppers
5
 
66
4
 
13
3
 
6
2
 
1
1
 
4

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Awesome game!!
    by VLOCT, Canada - Mar 12th 2015

    The graphics are perfect very strange world and a good challenge, sometimes very hard!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Dark beauty
    by Nephilim983, USA - Feb 18th 2015

    This game is something special...from the first time i started playing it, i just couldn't stop until i finished it. Puzzles are incredible, deaths will haunt you at sleep...but end is rewarding. All recommendations

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. A milestone
    by SingerMornings, Spain - Jan 21st 2015

    I consider this game being to our times similar to what Another World supposed in its moment (even the five keys to control the character are the same!). It's unique and excellent, and you should buy it for this: you will never see again another game like this. The impressive graphic style makes you feel as if you were watching a dream (a nightmare!). The quiet, precise sound effects enhance the sensation of solitude against your fate. There are no words, no spoken story, just sound and graphics. The story is built alongside a series of sequential puzzles-on-platforms: you finish one puzzle, you start another, you finish this and start one more, until the end. Just one at a time. This may sound dull, but the nature of each puzzle turns the gameplay exciting. You have to think in things from "physic behavior of objects" to "psychology of living creatures". And there is always one more turn of the screw until the end. So this game deserves a 5 over 5 in every aspect: design, atmosphere and programming. A radical must.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Creepy, difficult game!
    by Nicola Manocchio, Italy - Jan 9th 2015

    In limbo the player is a little kid, who has to solve e big number of puzzles in order to reach the end. The game is quite creepy: we will face various enemies, like a giant spider or a group of killing people. The riddles are quite difficult, but not impossible. Overall the game is not bad, but I don't think that this is a masterpiece like most people think.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Most Excellent!
    by Ken Marushige, USA - Dec 23rd 2014

    This game is a great blend of action, problem solving and creepiness. Controls are very intuitive and yet allow for refined movements in order to get through the various obstacles.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Love it
    by massiveblood, USA - Nov 8th 2014

    Its fun i love this game and it helps me past the time

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Emotional Rollercoaster!
    by alexshepherd87, United Kingdom - Nov 2nd 2014

    This game is as fun as it is disturbing! I bought this game after reading a review site of top mac games and had never heard of it. Thanks to MGS halloween sale I jumped at the chance to grab a bargain and I was not dissapointed, having completed the game now I would have happily paid full price for it. Do not let the black and white graphics put you off this game truly draws you in and has you smiling, scared, puzzled and perplexed throughout and I know I will not be the only one with goosebumps on reaching the end. N.B. the game can be tricky in parts but do not cheat, take some time to step away from it and you will have your eureka moment.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Simple, Suave, soulful
    by monkeynutsmatt, United Kingdom - Sep 25th 2014

    It's a rare occasion, when a simple and straightforward game can engage a player to the very end.

    LIMBO has acheived this.

    Simplistic and minimalistic, yet at the same time charming and elegant.

    Worth the asking price hands down.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. What a wonderful game!
    by Benjamin Trahan, USA - Aug 18th 2014

    A great walk through a eerie wonderland that serves as a trippy narrative off of which to hang fun puzzles

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Dark and fun
    by flignou, Canada - Apr 3rd 2014

    Very beautiful game that takes a little time to get used to, but is vey well done and fun.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Good Game
    by tangkw, Hong Kong - Feb 25th 2014

    Very interesting and easy to play.It is more suitable for children

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Cannot open it
    by lokababy, Spain - Feb 17th 2014

    Despite I met minimum requirements, it crashes all the time :(

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Worthy buy!
    by daniel Hewett, Canada - Feb 17th 2014

    Outstanding little game. Clever and quick, you'll be surprised and impressed. The price is perfect as well.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. WOW
    by chigh, Australia - Dec 22nd 2013

    Dark and entertaining. Those big spiders got my heart pumping. Only thing I didnt like was the lack of story reveal @ the end. Can be quite challenging at times. Had to youtube a walk through on 3 occasions.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Dark
    by chris_christian, USA - Dec 19th 2013

    The challenges are not terribly hard once one figures out what needs be done,

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No