LIMBO

Media

Description

  • Adventure  Indie  
  • Playdead
  • 2/1/2013
  • English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Turkish
Animated Blood
Mild Violence
Uncertain of his sister's fate, a boy enters LIMBO.

Please note that LIMBO only runs on Macs from 2009 onwards.

Winner of more than 100 awards, including GameInformer’s “Best Downloadable”, GameSpot’s “Best Puzzle Game”, Kotaku’s “The Best Indie Game”, GameReactor’s “Digital Game of the Year”, Spike TV’s “Best Independent Game”, X-Play's “Best Downloadable Game” and IGN’s “Best Horror Game”

“LIMBO is as close to perfect at what it does as a game can get.” Destructoid 10/10

The game is a masterpiece.” Giant Bomb 10/10

“LIMBO is genius. Freaky, weird genius. Disturbing, uncomfortable genius.” The Escapist 10/10

“Dark, disturbing, yet eerily beautiful, LIMBO is a world that deserves to be explored.” Joystiq 10/10

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.6.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU CoresAny
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM1 GB
Drive Space150 MB
Video RAM256 MB
Video CardAny
Other Requirements:
Macs 2009 and later

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.5
From 102 Shoppers
5
 
74
4
 
16
3
 
6
2
 
1
1
 
5

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. An excellent puzzle game
    by danteshadowblade, Vietnam - Nov 27th 2016

    LIMBO is a hauntingly beautiful game with cleverly designed puzzles and endings open to interpretation. If you're a puzzle die-hard or just simply looking for a game to relax, this is for you,

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Intriguing Platformer
    by SigmaPsi, United Kingdom - Aug 7th 2016

    Lovely graphics and art style and an interesting world. The spiritual sequel has recently been released; Inside.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Young Dane Turns Nasty Catholic Advertising Stunt into Artistic Paradise
    by Brian McInnis, USA - May 21st 2016

    Unspeakably beautiful and absorbing. This is the single greatest 2-D game since the Donkey Kong Country trilogy.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. So Deep
    by alexanlem, Czech Republic - Feb 23rd 2016

    Awesome horror atmosphere, ambient soundrack and great playability. Normally I don't play logic games, but this is something else..

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Solid game
    by Brian Osmond, USA - Feb 6th 2016

    This game was very enjoyable. The look is unique and engaging. I enjoyed the puzzles. Never too difficult but I did have to stop and think sometimes. The length felt appropriate. And for $2.50 (on sale), man that's a screaming deal.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Limbo
    by andy28, Philippines - Dec 22nd 2015

    Nice game. It would keep you preoccupied for quite some time.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Simply beautiful
    by katlathedragon, Sweden - Aug 17th 2015

    Such a beautiful game. Although it's a really simple game, it's also very haunting in a nightmarish way. Love the simplicity.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Awesome game!!
    by VLOCT, Canada - Mar 12th 2015

    The graphics are perfect very strange world and a good challenge, sometimes very hard!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Dark beauty
    by Nephilim983, USA - Feb 18th 2015

    This game is something special...from the first time i started playing it, i just couldn't stop until i finished it. Puzzles are incredible, deaths will haunt you at sleep...but end is rewarding. All recommendations

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. A milestone
    by Hermit64, Spain - Jan 21st 2015

    I consider this game being to our times similar to what Another World supposed in its moment (even the five keys to control the character are the same!). It's unique and excellent, and you should buy it for this: you will never see again another game like this. The impressive graphic style makes you feel as if you were watching a dream (a nightmare!). The quiet, precise sound effects enhance the sensation of solitude against your fate. There are no words, no spoken story, just sound and graphics. The story is built alongside a series of sequential puzzles-on-platforms: you finish one puzzle, you start another, you finish this and start one more, until the end. Just one at a time. This may sound dull, but the nature of each puzzle turns the gameplay exciting. You have to think in things from "physic behavior of objects" to "psychology of living creatures". And there is always one more turn of the screw until the end. So this game deserves a 5 over 5 in every aspect: design, atmosphere and programming. A radical must.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Creepy, difficult game!
    by Nicola Manocchio, Italy - Jan 9th 2015

    In limbo the player is a little kid, who has to solve e big number of puzzles in order to reach the end. The game is quite creepy: we will face various enemies, like a giant spider or a group of killing people. The riddles are quite difficult, but not impossible. Overall the game is not bad, but I don't think that this is a masterpiece like most people think.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Most Excellent!
    by Ken Marushige, USA - Dec 23rd 2014

    This game is a great blend of action, problem solving and creepiness. Controls are very intuitive and yet allow for refined movements in order to get through the various obstacles.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Love it
    by massiveblood, USA - Nov 8th 2014

    Its fun i love this game and it helps me past the time

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Emotional Rollercoaster!
    by alexshepherd87, United Kingdom - Nov 2nd 2014

    This game is as fun as it is disturbing! I bought this game after reading a review site of top mac games and had never heard of it. Thanks to MGS halloween sale I jumped at the chance to grab a bargain and I was not dissapointed, having completed the game now I would have happily paid full price for it. Do not let the black and white graphics put you off this game truly draws you in and has you smiling, scared, puzzled and perplexed throughout and I know I will not be the only one with goosebumps on reaching the end. N.B. the game can be tricky in parts but do not cheat, take some time to step away from it and you will have your eureka moment.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Simple, Suave, soulful
    by monkeynutsmatt, United Kingdom - Sep 25th 2014

    It's a rare occasion, when a simple and straightforward game can engage a player to the very end.

    LIMBO has acheived this.

    Simplistic and minimalistic, yet at the same time charming and elegant.

    Worth the asking price hands down.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No