The Sims 3 Icon
The Sims 3
  • GENRESimulation
  • SHARE
  • NO DEMO AVAILABLE
How will you create the universe!

The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief! Create millions of unique Sims and control their lives. Customize their appearances and personalities. Build their homes — design everything from exquisitely furnished dream homes to quaint cottages. Then, send your Sims out to explore their ever-changing neighborhood and to meet other Sims in the town center. With all-new quick challenges and rewarding game play, The Sims 3 gives you the freedom to choose whether (or not!) to fulfill your Sims’ destinies and make their wishes come true.

NEW! SEAMLESS, LIVING NEIGHBORHOOD

Explore the ever-changing neighborhood -- and take your Sims to meet friends in the park, discuss fine art at the gallery, visit neighbors' homes, converse with less-than-savory characters in the graveyard and more! Who knows what might happen? Admire the natural beauty of the beach, the mountains, and more.

NEW! CREATE A SIM

Create any Sim you can imagine with new easy-to-use design tools that allow for unlimited customization of facial features, hair color, eye color, and more. Fine tune your Sims' body shape from thin to full-figured to muscular.

NEW! PERSONALITY TRAITS

Select up to five individual personality traits such as brave, artistic, kleptomaniac, clumsy, paranoid, and romantic, to create an endless number of truly diverse Sims. Influence the behaviors of your Sims with the traits you've chosen. Will you create a neurotic romantic with a heart of gold, or a geeky super-genius with an evil streak?

NEW! UNLIMITED CUSTOMIZATION

Everyone can customize everything -- design and build your dream house and decorate it to fit your Sims' personalities. Customize everything from floors to décor, shirts to sofas, wall-paper to window shades.

NEW! GAMEPLAY THAT'S REWARDING AND QUICK

Enjoy the challenge of fulfilling your Sims short- and long-term goals and reap the rewards. Your Sims can pursue random opportunities to get fast cash, get ahead, get even, and more. Choose whether or not to fulfill your Sims' destinies by making their wishes come true. Your Sims can skyrocket from Latrine Cleaner to Astronaut, from Rabid Fan to Sports Legend, or even from Roadie to Rock Star!

NEW! COMMUNITY TO SHARE & CONNECT

Download free & exclusive new content to enhance your game including new Sims, houses, furniture and more. Make your own movies & show them to the world. Share your own Sims, houses & more with anyone.
© 2009 Electronic Arts Inc. EA, the EA logo, The Sims, The Sims 3 logo, and The Sims 3 Plumbob are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners
Component Min Required My System Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8  —  Download the Mac Game Store App to compare your Mac requirements in real-time.

Get the App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only  —  
CPU Cores2  —  
CPU SpeedAny  —  
System RAM2 GB  —  
Drive Space6.1 GB  —  
Video RAM128 MB  —  
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *  —  
Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300 *  —  
Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600
Video (intel)Intel GMA 900 *  —  
Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
  1. Good
    by kongk, Germany - Apr 5th 2014

    As we know! It's just about handle your sims

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Kool
    by courtneyroques12, USA - Mar 20th 2014

    I luv this and i want to now how to build the houses like curtis did on youtube he built modern houses mansions, twilights house, celeberty mansion for celebrities only

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Some bugs, but over all good game
    by bella12313, USA - Mar 5th 2014

    I loved it's a great game and as soon as I started playing it I got hooked. There were some bugs, but that didn't effect enough of the game for me to stop playing.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Timeless
    by Sean Thomas Riffenburg, USA - Feb 22nd 2014

    This game is a classic...incredible replay value. You get what you expect with the purchase of this game, and that's a terrific prospect in a world of gaming busts.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Great
    by Skyguy101, USA - Feb 19th 2014

    This is a very creative and fun game to play for all ages!!!

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great game overall
    by salmondude4, United Kingdom - Feb 17th 2014

    Great game overall but after hours of playing you find yourself waiting and doing the same thing over and over although the dlc does add in changes that can bring the fun back for some more hours. The house building is great and you can truly make a stunning house for your sim to live in if you try

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. All time favorite
    by Ali Schmalenberger, USA - Feb 5th 2014

    This is my all time favorite game. I play this for hours and hours on end. The game allows for all kinds of players to find their way of playing: build houses, make huge families, rule the world… for the most part, anything you can think of.

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. LOVE IT
    by AnelaB, - Nov 22nd 2013

    I am so obssessed with this game I could die honestly its amazing.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. As fun as ever!
    by jiggawatte, USA - Oct 19th 2013

    I used to play the Sims a lot until I got to college, now that I've graduated I've picked it back up. Sims 3 is as fun as ever. There are a lot more opportunities for you Sims. My only complaint is that there isn't a ton of great merchandise for your Sims to buy in order the outfit their houses. I guess I'll just have to buy some expansion packs!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Very Realistic
    by Dimitri Krawtschenko, Germany - Oct 10th 2013

    This Game is great. If you like controlling another life, you will be pleased.

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. It's Great
    by Fuifui Prom-in, Thailand - Sep 27th 2013

    I really love this game. I'm a big fan of The sims every version. My mac meet maximum spec but it's very lag.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. It will always be the best game ever!
    by vhyw2, England - Aug 19th 2013

    I have always been a big fan of sims since the early birth of it , and all I can say is AMAZING!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. I like this game but...
    by macydamac, - Aug 9th 2013

    After a while i recommend getting an expansion pack like late night or university life, other then that it is a very good game

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Fun
    by WikiNikki123, USA - Jul 17th 2013

    Very fun, different than the other sims games I've played. There are more things to do and more ambitions to keep you occupied.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Good fun
    by AuroraStan, United Kingdom - Jul 9th 2013

    So great to finally play this on Mac. I set up my family and was so happy to start playing along, but got a bit of a shock when my family aged … was almost disappointed and felt uninspired to continue playing. But have kept it up and am really enjoying it again. Love that you don't have to water and maintain the garden as much as the version I played years ago. Overall, really enjoy it and am looking forward to SimCity coming out next month :)

    3 out of 4 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

Support Articles

Game Ratings (241)
Your Rating & Review
More Game Details
More By Electronic ArtsElectronic Arts