The Sims 3

The Sims 3 Badge
The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief!

Purchase

$17.95$19.95 SAVE 10%
Game not eligible for returns. Sale is final.

Media

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • The Sims 3 Start Pack BadgeThe Sims 3 Start Pack
    Get 3 games for $29.99
    Includes The Sims 3, The Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack, The Sims 3: High End Loft Stuff

Description

  • Electronic Arts
  • 6/2/2011
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Mexican Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish, Polish, Portuguese, Hungarian, Czech, Brazilian, Greek, Russian
Crude Humor
Sexual Themes
Violence
How will you create the universe!

The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief! Create millions of unique Sims and control their lives. Customize their appearances and personalities. Build their homes — design everything from exquisitely furnished dream homes to quaint cottages. Then, send your Sims out to explore their ever-changing neighborhood and to meet other Sims in the town center. With all-new quick challenges and rewarding game play, The Sims 3 gives you the freedom to choose whether (or not!) to fulfill your Sims’ destinies and make their wishes come true.

NEW! SEAMLESS, LIVING NEIGHBORHOOD

Explore the ever-changing neighborhood -- and take your Sims to meet friends in the park, discuss fine art at the gallery, visit neighbors' homes, converse with less-than-savory characters in the graveyard and more! Who knows what might happen? Admire the natural beauty of the beach, the mountains, and more.

NEW! CREATE A SIM

Create any Sim you can imagine with new easy-to-use design tools that allow for unlimited customization of facial features, hair color, eye color, and more. Fine tune your Sims' body shape from thin to full-figured to muscular.

NEW! PERSONALITY TRAITS

Select up to five individual personality traits such as brave, artistic, kleptomaniac, clumsy, paranoid, and romantic, to create an endless number of truly diverse Sims. Influence the behaviors of your Sims with the traits you've chosen. Will you create a neurotic romantic with a heart of gold, or a geeky super-genius with an evil streak?

NEW! UNLIMITED CUSTOMIZATION

Everyone can customize everything -- design and build your dream house and decorate it to fit your Sims' personalities. Customize everything from floors to décor, shirts to sofas, wall-paper to window shades.

NEW! GAMEPLAY THAT'S REWARDING AND QUICK

Enjoy the challenge of fulfilling your Sims short- and long-term goals and reap the rewards. Your Sims can pursue random opportunities to get fast cash, get ahead, get even, and more. Choose whether or not to fulfill your Sims' destinies by making their wishes come true. Your Sims can skyrocket from Latrine Cleaner to Astronaut, from Rabid Fan to Sports Legend, or even from Roadie to Rock Star!

NEW! COMMUNITY TO SHARE & CONNECT

Download free & exclusive new content to enhance your game including new Sims, houses, furniture and more. Make your own movies & show them to the world. Share your own Sims, houses & more with anyone.
© 2009 Electronic Arts Inc. EA, the EA logo, The Sims, The Sims 3 logo, and The Sims 3 Plumbob are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space6.1 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300 *
Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600
Video (intel)Intel GMA 900 *
Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Requires Origin and an Origin Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCThe Sims 3 Generations Expansion PackReleased 6/21/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3: Late Night Expansion PackReleased 7/14/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Outdoor Living StuffReleased 7/27/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3: High End Loft StuffReleased 7/27/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3 AmbitionsReleased 8/2/2011$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Town Life StuffReleased 8/8/2011$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Fast Lane StuffReleased 8/16/2011$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 World Adventures Expansion PackReleased 8/23/2011$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 PetsReleased 10/18/2011$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Master Suite Stuff PackReleased 1/25/2012$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Showtime Expansion PackReleased 3/6/2012$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Diesel StuffReleased 7/10/2012$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 SupernaturalReleased 9/4/2012$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 SeasonsReleased 11/13/2012$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Monte VistaReleased 1/14/2013$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 70s, 80s, & 90s Stuff packReleased 1/22/2013$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 University LifeReleased 3/5/2013$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Island ParadiseReleased 6/25/2013$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Dragon ValleyReleased 8/6/2013$29.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Movie StuffReleased 9/10/2013$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 285 Shoppers
5
 
184
4
 
48
3
 
21
2
 
7
1
 
25

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. Didn't work
    by Chilichonkas, Canada - Jul 24th 2015

    Awful it didn't work and i have double the required specs

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Good game, bit buggy
    by Broccolisprout, USA - Jul 4th 2015

    I love the Sims 3. As an intro to the series, it's not bad. The instructions seem a bit clearer than they were in either the original Sims or the Sims 2. However, I've had to back up, uninstall, and reinstall on at least two separate occasions when my computer decided that the Sims 3 game files no longer existed (despite them still being in the correct location, completely intact.) That was incredibly annoying.

    However, as far as gameplay goes, the story-creation is nearly unrivalled. I've played so many crazy games of the Sims, (and watched crazier), that Sims must be terrified whenever I start playing them. How many odd family relationships can I create? Many. There was once a Sim who had an aunt - who was also her sister. Creeepy.

    Four of five for lag and bugs, but hilarity in storytelling.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Can be better
    by shimzy, Australia - May 27th 2015

    Don't really like how we have to use the mouse pad to do things

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. SUPER slow
    by rnodern, Australia - Apr 27th 2015

    Saving takes about 2 mins, loading 5 mins and when you quit. Just black screens

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Slow and slower
    by Idil Inal, Turkey - Apr 4th 2015

    Runs smoothly for about 15 minutes, then either crashes or runs slow as a snail. If you have patience, sure, buy it. It is awesome gameplay during those 15 minutes after all.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Overall good game
    by Ripleyswann, Denmark - Feb 20th 2015

    The graphics isen't the best, but we didn't expect that from a sims game.
    it runs fine and there isen't any large issue.
    the good thing about the game is the sociallity.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Fun!
    by Greggo, USA - Feb 15th 2015

    Always been a Sims fan and even though 4 is coming out. I had to grab Sims 3 for the sale they had a while back. Game is so much fun!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Sims
    by sammyb, USA - Feb 8th 2015

    Best game ever love it so much must get it

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. I love it
    by Antonio Veiga, USA - Jan 27th 2015

    The game is amazing,and is so easy to play

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Wait for Sims 4
    by Andyplant679, United Kingdom - Jan 6th 2015

    This is kinda like Sims 2 on crack, but with the Sims 4 around the corner i'd wait out for that if i were you.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Genial
    by mapimarf, Spain - Dec 10th 2014

    Un juego perfecto, sin final. donde el libre albedrio y el control hacen que disfrutes y vivas sus experiencias como si fuerna tuyas

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Great Game
    by Wiggy78, USA - Nov 17th 2014

    Im a big fan of the sims these games are very fun and enjoyable!

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. CLASSIC!
    by liljediheather, USA - Nov 12th 2014

    Great of course! better graphics than the first one same game play but way more things to do! A++

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Sims 3 (still) offers addictive, immersive fun!
    by zeeee, USA - Oct 11th 2014

    I know the Sims 4 just came out, and therefore people might not be rushing to buy the previous version. That being said - this game is needlessly, horrendously, delightfully addicting. The changes made from the Sims 2 are all positive: endlessly customizable furniture and clothing; better development of wishes, moodlets, and opportunities; the addition of housing blueprints if (like me!) your houses never turn out *quite* the way you imagined them. With the Expansion Packs, possibilities really feel limitless. I can't quite get enough! I'm not close to being done with exploring and enjoying S3 (and I've had it for over a year), so S4 is just going to have to wait...

    3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. It's pretty good.
    by nonyabidnezz, USA - Oct 4th 2014

    I played the Sims and The Sims 2 on PC years ago and when I bought my mac I had thought about The Sims 3 so I bought it. I enjoy the game very much, though there are some issues that prevent me from really enjoying it.

    The game tends to take far too long to load. I have a Macbook Pro 9,2 and even with the upgraded 8GB ram and SSD it is just a bit laggy most of the time. I have to turn down the graphics settings to pretty much all minimal in order for smooth performance. I am not thrilled that the game is so limited in activities and there seems to be bugs that I can't yet pinpoint. I did purchase the Late Night Expansion Pack and while it is okay, it is definitely not what I hoped for when I purchased it. It provides some nice features of the game but I can't figure out how to go to a club or bar yet. And living in the big city is not as great as the promo makes it sound. It seems to take longer to get anywhere since you have to take a taxi to the subway then from the subway another taxi. Yes it's like real life for huge cities like NYC but no, this just isn't worth the price. I likely won't purchase other expansion packs until the prices drop significantly from where they are. I would love to have the Pets expansion pack and Generations but really, if the gameplay additions are the quantity and quality of Late Night, I won't be happy.

    The default censor is annoying as it is gray and black with some clear in it and it just looks bad. They seriously could have made a nicer looking censor when the sims go to the bathroom, shower, etc.

    2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Electronic Arts