The Sims 3

The Sims 3 Badge
The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief!

Purchase

$19.95 
Game not eligible for returns. Sale is final.

Media

Bundle Deals including this Game

  • The Sims 3 Start Pack BadgeThe Sims 3 Start Pack
    Get 3 games for $29.99
    Includes The Sims 3, The Sims 3: Late Night Expansion Pack, The Sims 3: High End Loft Stuff

Description

  • Simulation  
  • Electronic Arts
  • 6/2/2011
  • English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, Mexican Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, Finnish, Polish, Portuguese, Hungarian, Czech, Brazilian, Greek, Russian
Crude Humor
Sexual Themes
Violence
How will you create the universe!

The freedom of The Sims 3 will inspire you with endless creative possibilities and amuse you with unexpected moments of surprise and mischief! Create millions of unique Sims and control their lives. Customize their appearances and personalities. Build their homes — design everything from exquisitely furnished dream homes to quaint cottages. Then, send your Sims out to explore their ever-changing neighborhood and to meet other Sims in the town center. With all-new quick challenges and rewarding game play, The Sims 3 gives you the freedom to choose whether (or not!) to fulfill your Sims’ destinies and make their wishes come true.

NEW! SEAMLESS, LIVING NEIGHBORHOOD

Explore the ever-changing neighborhood -- and take your Sims to meet friends in the park, discuss fine art at the gallery, visit neighbors' homes, converse with less-than-savory characters in the graveyard and more! Who knows what might happen? Admire the natural beauty of the beach, the mountains, and more.

NEW! CREATE A SIM

Create any Sim you can imagine with new easy-to-use design tools that allow for unlimited customization of facial features, hair color, eye color, and more. Fine tune your Sims' body shape from thin to full-figured to muscular.

NEW! PERSONALITY TRAITS

Select up to five individual personality traits such as brave, artistic, kleptomaniac, clumsy, paranoid, and romantic, to create an endless number of truly diverse Sims. Influence the behaviors of your Sims with the traits you've chosen. Will you create a neurotic romantic with a heart of gold, or a geeky super-genius with an evil streak?

NEW! UNLIMITED CUSTOMIZATION

Everyone can customize everything -- design and build your dream house and decorate it to fit your Sims' personalities. Customize everything from floors to décor, shirts to sofas, wall-paper to window shades.

NEW! GAMEPLAY THAT'S REWARDING AND QUICK

Enjoy the challenge of fulfilling your Sims short- and long-term goals and reap the rewards. Your Sims can pursue random opportunities to get fast cash, get ahead, get even, and more. Choose whether or not to fulfill your Sims' destinies by making their wishes come true. Your Sims can skyrocket from Latrine Cleaner to Astronaut, from Rabid Fan to Sports Legend, or even from Roadie to Rock Star!

NEW! COMMUNITY TO SHARE & CONNECT

Download free & exclusive new content to enhance your game including new Sims, houses, furniture and more. Make your own movies & show them to the world. Share your own Sims, houses & more with anyone.
© 2009 Electronic Arts Inc. EA, the EA logo, The Sims, The Sims 3 logo, and The Sims 3 Plumbob are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries. All Rights Reserved. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners

Requirements

Mac Requirements Minimum Supported Will It Run?
Mac OS X10.5.8Download the MacGameStore App to compare your Mac's information in real-time.

Get the Mac App
CPU TypeIntel Mac Only
CPU Cores2
CPU SpeedAny
System RAM2 GB
Drive Space6.1 GB
Video RAM128 MB
Video (ati)ATI Radeon X1600 *
Unsupported Video Cards: ATI Radeon X1300
Video (nvidia)NVIDIA GeForce Go 7300 *
Unsupported Video Cards: NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500, NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600
Video (intel)Intel GMA 900 *
Unsupported Video Cards: Intel GMA 900, Intel GMA 950
Important Notes:
  • Requires Origin and an Origin Account to play.

Downloadable Content For This Game (DLC)

DLCThe Sims 3 Generations Expansion PackReleased 6/21/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3: Late Night Expansion PackReleased 7/14/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3: High End Loft StuffReleased 7/27/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Outdoor Living StuffReleased 7/27/2011$19.99
DLCThe Sims 3 AmbitionsReleased 8/2/2011$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Town Life StuffReleased 8/8/2011$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Fast Lane StuffReleased 8/16/2011$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 World Adventures Expansion PackReleased 8/23/2011$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 PetsReleased 10/18/2011$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Master Suite Stuff PackReleased 1/25/2012$24.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Showtime Expansion PackReleased 3/6/2012$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Diesel StuffReleased 7/10/2012$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 SupernaturalReleased 9/4/2012$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 SeasonsReleased 11/13/2012$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Monte VistaReleased 1/14/2013$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 70s, 80s, & 90s Stuff packReleased 1/22/2013$19.95
DLCThe Sims 3 University LifeReleased 3/5/2013$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Island ParadiseReleased 6/25/2013$29.99
DLCThe Sims 3 Dragon ValleyReleased 8/6/2013$29.95
DLCThe Sims 3 Movie StuffReleased 9/10/2013$19.99

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

4.3
From 298 Shoppers
5
 
192
4
 
53
3
 
21
2
 
7
1
 
25

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. GREAT
    by jr7o7, USA - Jun 16th 2016

    GREAT GAME AND VERY EASY TO PLAY ..GREAT PRICE !

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Fun fun fun!
    by EJEL, Denmark - Feb 29th 2016

    I have spend many hours playing this game. Careful, its addicting.
    Even though there is much to discover (even secret places) there are still some more actions that would be great to include in the game. Maybe in the future sim games...
    Only down side is that you need a system that can handle a lot of space and grafics.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Great game...tech issues.
    by sarahann222, USA - Dec 27th 2015

    I have always been a fan of the Sims. my whole family plays the sims 3 and when I switched to a new mac I was excited to begin again...However there are software issues that cause the game to glitch, free, or not even load. Even though the system details say it is compatable.

    Solutions and ideas can be found to resolve the issues, but I have yet to be successful with these tricks. So, if you are more tech savy than I am, you might be able to get the game going. If not, you might want to consider finding someone who is.

    2 out of 3 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Wife loves it
    by GUBallboy, USA - Nov 25th 2015

    My wife already like the Sims franchise, and this has been great for her to relax and play.

    1 out of 2 shoppers found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. The Sims 3
    by Oxiclean, USA - Sep 19th 2015

    Fun game, gotta get some DLC for it though...

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. Great follow-up
    by Rubi, Germany - Aug 23rd 2015

    If you loved The Sims 1-2 you will love this game even more. It contains fun new features and has great Add-ons. I spend many hours playing and I keep coming back to it again and again.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. Ye!
    by Anna B, Lithuania - Aug 3rd 2015

    It's my favourite game since I was little girl =)))

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Didn't work
    by Chilichonkas, Canada - Jul 24th 2015

    Awful it didn't work and i have double the required specs

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Good game, bit buggy
    by Broccolisprout, USA - Jul 4th 2015

    I love the Sims 3. As an intro to the series, it's not bad. The instructions seem a bit clearer than they were in either the original Sims or the Sims 2. However, I've had to back up, uninstall, and reinstall on at least two separate occasions when my computer decided that the Sims 3 game files no longer existed (despite them still being in the correct location, completely intact.) That was incredibly annoying.

    However, as far as gameplay goes, the story-creation is nearly unrivalled. I've played so many crazy games of the Sims, (and watched crazier), that Sims must be terrified whenever I start playing them. How many odd family relationships can I create? Many. There was once a Sim who had an aunt - who was also her sister. Creeepy.

    Four of five for lag and bugs, but hilarity in storytelling.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. Can be better
    by shimzy, Australia - May 27th 2015

    Don't really like how we have to use the mouse pad to do things

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. SUPER slow
    by rnodern, Australia - Apr 27th 2015

    Saving takes about 2 mins, loading 5 mins and when you quit. Just black screens

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Slow and slower
    by Idil Inal, Turkey - Apr 4th 2015

    Runs smoothly for about 15 minutes, then either crashes or runs slow as a snail. If you have patience, sure, buy it. It is awesome gameplay during those 15 minutes after all.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Overall good game
    by Ripleyswann, Denmark - Feb 20th 2015

    The graphics isen't the best, but we didn't expect that from a sims game.
    it runs fine and there isen't any large issue.
    the good thing about the game is the sociallity.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Fun!
    by Greggo, USA - Feb 15th 2015

    Always been a Sims fan and even though 4 is coming out. I had to grab Sims 3 for the sale they had a while back. Game is so much fun!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Sims
    by sammyb, USA - Feb 8th 2015

    Best game ever love it so much must get it

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Electronic Arts